Ddt121 Neutral Newbie July 28, 2005 Share July 28, 2005 sure, bro. opinions differ and we are all here to share. i visit that area quite often to buy many things. surrounding area is good for great discounts. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ddt121 Neutral Newbie July 28, 2005 Share July 28, 2005 i agree with being the same model and the price is cheaper. but i do believe more in workmanship and letting the ICE shop earn its while. they do need to earn a bit more if they sell you the HU and amps before they install. i believe in giving them that. this is unless i am DIYing myself. just my opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear July 28, 2005 Share July 28, 2005 yup. i was refering to HU and mainly ICE only. For the rest of the electronic products, i partially agree with you. But not all are cheaper than elsewhere. for batteries, i think they are the cheapest in SG. anyway, mustafa beats most shops for convenience since it is open 24 hours. for service, it sucks i think the word 'sucks' overstates the quality of service i get there. it's beyond sucks liao!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear July 28, 2005 Share July 28, 2005 u tell the staff that if they dont smile u gonna call immigresen!!! actually i no longer go to mustafa. i'd rather pay more elsewhere. not really worth it. so unless i need to buy a plasma tv at 2 in the morning, mr mustafa wont be seeing me soon.. but i dont think he cares.. got lots of foreigners going there to buy stuff, makan, stay in hotel some more... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ddt121 Neutral Newbie July 28, 2005 Share July 28, 2005 hhahaha... bro, for TVs, go Harbourfront. Big @ Safe has a wider selection and it is cheaper. bought a Teac 20" LCD TV there at $699. the OEM version from ahmoi is $649. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear July 28, 2005 Share July 28, 2005 teac not bad leh. when in ozzie i damn cheapskate so i bought a teac tv cos it was the cheapest. lasted 3 yrs and now my fren still using it cos bought from me. i buy jap brand before and got kaput in 1.5 yrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ddt121 Neutral Newbie July 28, 2005 Share July 28, 2005 hands crossed then. hope the quality and standard still the same anyway, using for the office so no long hours for the cheap new tv. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swatdila Neutral Newbie July 29, 2005 Share July 29, 2005 i dunno whether there service very sucks or not la. for me, i go there, i see same thing cheaper (must compare apple to apple la, i.e. same brand same model), then i buy. i dun really need the service because i probably check it out elsewhere already, then i go there, see price ok, i buy. at most i test, then i take it back, close case, save $$.. if i go to courts, best, harvey norman, the service there also ont exactly too good (sometime get good sales guy also la), but most times, they also not that great. only gd thing abt courts, best is if i buy very ex thing (like fridge, etc), then i can opt for the 5 yrs extended warranty.... as for Big by SAfe, not bad cos a lot of cheaper brands. i see the lcd tvs at cheap price, my saliva dripping only.. haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FGY7022 Neutral Newbie November 6, 2005 Share November 6, 2005 I went there once, wanted to go into their carpark, then there is a sign that says, "........ use our new carpark..." but i couldn't locate the "new carpark", anyone got any idea where is it? along which road? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppe Clutched November 6, 2005 Share November 6, 2005 got that same problem... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FGY7022 Neutral Newbie November 6, 2005 Share November 6, 2005 you too??!!! still wondering where in the world is the new carpark, checked their website, no indication, i dun want to park along the road cos, very troublesome to tear coupons, then sometimes didnt tear enough and too concentrate in shopping, kanna fine... Anyone...!!! help tell this 2 chaps where is the Mustafa "new carpark"!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie November 6, 2005 Share November 6, 2005 Mustafa's got a basement car park that is free. Going along on the front of Mustafa (turn in at the road that is just before Serangoon Plaza) towards the end of the Mustafa Building after their burger shop tyrn in on your left. But warning - car is dark and cramp - and not many lots - but free. At the back of the Mustafa Building there is a car park that works with a car lift - like Mt Elizabeth and Peninsula Plaza - but I have not tried. Good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FGY7022 Neutral Newbie November 6, 2005 Share November 6, 2005 yah, the first one that you say, it's always full lor, then a sign will light up to say it's full, and ask you to use the "new carpark" which i never know where is it. so maybe is the one with car lift... where to turn in to get to that carpark? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear November 6, 2005 Share November 6, 2005 (edited) If I remembered correctly, the entrance of the new carpark should be at the new Mustafa block (see attached) Edited November 6, 2005 by Kklee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FGY7022 Neutral Newbie November 6, 2005 Share November 6, 2005 no attachment leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear November 6, 2005 Share November 6, 2005 (edited) Attaching again... Edited November 6, 2005 by Kklee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FGY7022 Neutral Newbie November 6, 2005 Share November 6, 2005 whoa!!! bro, thanks a lot man. very cool. now i know where to park liao!! ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear November 6, 2005 Share November 6, 2005 no warranty.....scary....dunno condition..tho is new. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...