Good Chinese Restaurant for Wedding Dinner

Poper

My wedding dinner is held at Peony Jade off Clarke Quay.

Reviews from ALL my guests are that the food is very good. [thumbsup]

Hi, how much is per table? I personally like the ambience very much..and is good that the food is highly rated by most..

1) Thousand Happiness (Qian Xi lou) paya lebar

2) Dragon Gate harbour tower (cable car)

3) Peony-Jade Clark quay

My friend had his wedding dinner at Thousand Happiness (Qian Xi lou) paya lebar.

Ambience and food were not too bad, but we had one problem that night. There's this small room on the inside which can accommodate about 10+ tables (estimate) which was booked by another wedding couple. And the way to get to this room is to cut through the side of the main area where my friend's dinner is. Imagine when u are toasting your guests some strangers in wedding gown walk pass. I don't like it.

Noble house is [thumbsup] Its restanrant style and the food is delicious!

My other friend had his wedding dinner at Noble House. His tables were all in the centre potion, with the tables at the sides taken by walk-in customers. Not private at all. As I was sitting at a table by the edge, I could hear the Ah Bengs at one of the walk-in tables talking about break up. One of them even shouted "F her one last time then break with her la!" Wah lau eh.

No offense...when you dun take up enuff tables and there are left overs....expect the restaurants to entertain walk ins.

If you want private....the only way is either to book the whole place (Nobel House got private rooms at the KTV area) or Hotel ballroom.

If you take big restaurants but only book 50% of the capacity....then you have to accept the fact that there might be another couple that will be there as well....

Worst I attended is in M'sia for a friend's wedding....place was so big....and he had like 4 wedding dinners going on at the same time....guest arrival was in chaos liao !!

Hi, how much is per table? I personally like the ambience very much..and is good that the food is highly rated by most..

See my previous reply for the estimated price. Btw, the place there is small. 20+ tables only.

No offense...when you dun take up enuff tables and there are left overs....expect the restaurants to entertain walk ins.

If you want private....the only way is either to book the whole place (Nobel House got private rooms at the KTV area) or Hotel ballroom.

If you take big restaurants but only book 50% of the capacity....then you have to accept the fact that there might be another couple that will be there as well....

Worst I attended is in M'sia for a friend's wedding....place was so big....and he had like 4 wedding dinners going on at the same time....guest arrival was in chaos liao !!

No offence taken. it's not my wedding anyway. was just sharing my experiences since TS asked about privacy.

Noble house is good but the decor will be quite cheena.. so not sure if it fulfill TS's requirement. There's also the 4 big pillar and maybe walk in customers like what others have mentioned. While they do partition it up but don't expect it to be fully private.

Peony Jade's food is quite good with nice classy deco. Quite a popular place for people to have their ROM. Have a look at S'pore Brides forum for more chit chat on that place. However, parking and finding the places for guests whom are not famliar with clarke quay could be an issue. Place is not fully squared.. more of a L-shaped.

Another quite a nice looking place is Asia Grand Restaurant at Odeon Towers, but I have only seen people having wedding there and the decor look good. No idea on price and food.

Anyway, when is the estimated big day? :)

I have had dinner there when a wedding was ongoing. Definitely understand your point but gosh.. to bump into those bengz..

even if TS book the main hall, noble house also got private rooms that have KTV. better pray that they don't sing, otherwise, music can be heard when the service staff open and close the door to do servicing..

6. Least important, price (do expect it to be cheaper than hotel though)

Thanks in advance!

actually some restaurants can be more expensive than some 4/5 star hotels and that their food and service quality might not be that fantastic as well.

So don't have the wrong perception that restaurants can have better and more generous food but at a much lower price.

Maybe you can give a range of price per table.

Do take note on the following as well

1) the hotel stay (if your other half wants it)

2) wine, softdrinks, beer and hard liquor

3) corkage charges

4) car park redemption (some guest can be quite particular)

5) place for you and wife to change

Hope that helps

However, parking and finding the places for guests whom are not famliar with clarke quay could be an issue. Place is not fully squared.. more of a L-shaped.

Last time went there, they got carpark redemption for Liang Court. Yupz, the L-shaped design, tables at the bottom of the "L" won't be able to see the stage.

Not so bad la.

I was with my family having dinner at one of the restaurant in boon lay. Ended up ma-chiam kena joined into the wedding celebration... eating halfway when suddenly the lights went off, was like wtf, the music started & the march-in of the bride & bridegroom commenced ... ended up stopped eating & started clapping with the strangers(might as well). [grin]

Not so bad la.

I was with my family having dinner at one of the restaurant in boon lay. Ended up ma-chiam kena joined into the wedding celebration... eating halfway when suddenly the lights went off, was like wtf, the music started & the march-in of the bride & bridegroom commenced ... ended up stopped eating & started clapping with the strangers(might as well). [grin]

not bad mar..no need to give ang bao but can join in the "fun"

Agree with some of the bros here. Noble house is quite good. With quality food and decent price

Noble House is under Tung Lok Group, I had my dinner at Tung Lok too

Tung Lok's food is good. But personally i feel Lei Garden's food is even better. [thumbsup]

not bad mar..no need to give ang bao but can join in the "fun"

[jawdrop]

On hindsight, should had "joined in the food" as well.... [sly]