Buzzzz Clutched September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 hi bros.. thinking of installing a dvd player behind the headrest where the kid can watch their cartoon etc. so far they been watchg from the dvd screen at the front so its abit far and inconvenience. thought with boaster seats and watch from headrest is more ideal. anyone can share your experience? how and where to install, better be stand along or run to car battery, any pros n cons. thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 I installed a pair of headrest with DVD player on my Toyota Wish. I definitely made my journey with my kids quieter . They dun disturb me that much now. I think with DVD player better than those just a LCD monitor cos the kids dun have to fight over what to watch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eddy_theddeus 1st Gear September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 I installed a pair of headrest with DVD player on my Toyota Wish. I definitely made my journey with my kids quieter . They dun disturb me that much now. I think with DVD player better than those just a LCD monitor cos the kids dun have to fight over what to watch. Hi bro any photo to share n how much u paid for cos me also looking for one thk can pm me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 i bought mine at ard $500+. not sure if ok to post merchant info here so i pm to u liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzzzz Clutched September 29, 2010 Author Share September 29, 2010 i bought mine at ard $500+. not sure if ok to post merchant info here so i pm to u liao. bro.. can share the pic and info also. thanks in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooniik Neutral Newbie September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 Is that with inbuilt player or monitor only? Please share details of merchant. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eddy_theddeus 1st Gear September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 Anyone hear of next base headrest dvd player from www.nextbase.sg?Any comman or feedback on rhis prodoct Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 bro.. can share the pic and info also. thanks in advance. eh... i dunno how to insert pic leh. Anyway, I got the headrests from http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?autoco...mp;product=1607. so far so good. my kids are quieter when we go north. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondauto 1st Gear September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 take note that DVD Headrest tends to be tilted backwards by at least 1". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eddy_theddeus 1st Gear September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 Anyone hear of next base headrest dvd player from www.nextbase.sg?Any comman or feedback on rhis prodoct any review Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GSwhite 1st Gear September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 Have a look at http://www.aliexpress.com/wholesale?Search...d+9&CatId=0 or ebay. Most are Made in china and quite reasonable price.. Those you see from US website cost quite a lot more, some as high as 1k+ usd. Bought mine last year, 2 individual 7" headrest dvd, paid usd230.00 incl freight. Got a local workshop to install at Sgd80.00 All in about SGD 400.00 Actually, most that are avai in SG are Made-in-china, and also not much choice locally.. Very simple replacement with existing headrest, and only connect up the power if you dont need it to link to Head unit. If buying from china, make sure select thsoe that uses 'sony loader' should be more reliable.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowdy Clutched September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 spotted this group purchase from this car club forum. http://sgairwaver.freeforums.org/headrest-...-180-t4189.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...