Vulcann 6th Gear May 29, 2011 Author Share May 29, 2011 anyone wanna donate small size kevlar helmet with straps in good condition - please pass to me. My son would love a saf helmet.. mine is medium size, waaay too big for him. Bro, you sure your son can wear even the smallest sized one? Might as well get him those toy ones. Saw in those big toy stores & look exactly like the [furious] ones we wore though they were made of plastic Small bugger couldn't wait to get enlisted huh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 29, 2011 Author Share May 29, 2011 ya, i want to keep one set also: in case there's a fancy / retro dress party (MCF organises one?), i can either wear no4, or my sec school uniform.. 天字第二号,you sure you still can fit in your no. 4 or worst your sec sch uniform NOW? My case it would like trying to squeeze a hippo into ballet clothes!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 29, 2011 Author Share May 29, 2011 female navy staff issued with bikinis or one-piece?? ....... just curious Are you serious? Ya each & everyone has got entitlement each year for 1-piece (1 no.), 2-piece (3 nos.) & 3-piece (365 nos.)! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 天字第二号,you sure you still can fit in your no. 4 or worst your sec sch uniform NOW? My case it would like trying to squeeze a hippo into ballet clothes!!! in the worst case, dont button up will be just fine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 29, 2011 Author Share May 29, 2011 in the worst case, dont button up will be just fine You must be joking. Shirt maybe still can but pants? NO FREAKING WAY!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 You must be joking. Shirt maybe still can but pants? NO FREAKING WAY!!!! i thought these days low-hanging pants (which show half butts) are the in-thing?? ........... my undersized camou pants (with so many pockets to hide my things) hanging halfway is very 'natural' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 29, 2011 Author Share May 29, 2011 i thought these days low-hanging pants (which show half butts) are the in-thing?? ........... my undersized camou pants (with so many pockets to hide my things) hanging halfway is very 'natural' You better don't walk in front of me with those, those that show your butt crack camo pants or I will be forced to run you DOWN!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 You better don't walk in front of me with those, those that show your butt crack camo pants or I will be forced to run you DOWN!!!! i am suitably armoured..... so please look else where hor... ........... snapped canon very high to repair... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 no letter, no disposal. the MR cert and letter is the official confirmation cannot recall i hav e the MR cert .... will call them for disposal of my equipment soon ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 30, 2011 Author Share May 30, 2011 cannot recall i hav e the MR cert .... will call them for disposal of my equipment soon ... I think MR still cannot dispose right? You are still under their reserve strength so suay suay (touch wood!) kena must go back no? Mine was the official letter to be discharged due to statutory age being reached so quite safe to get rid of all of them. Then again in the event of war (touching the biggest block of wood in Singapore which is in Marine Parade!), then might need all these no. 4 & equipment.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 I think MR still cannot dispose right? You are still under their reserve strength so suay suay (touch wood!) kena must go back no? Mine was the official letter to be discharged due to statutory age being reached so quite safe to get rid of all of them. Then again in the event of war (touching the biggest block of wood in Singapore which is in Marine Parade!), then might need all these no. 4 & equipment.... if you have these stuff ready is no use, you must know where to draw arms to fight.... you know where your GUN is kept and waiting for you?? I think none of us know.... end of day, fight with mouth shouting bang-bang-bang using son's toy gun!! ........... enenies will die laughing, that's the idea Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 (edited) if you have these stuff ready is no use, you must know where to draw arms to fight.... you know where your GUN is kept and waiting for you?? I think none of us know.... end of day, fight with mouth shouting bang-bang-bang using son's toy gun!! ........... enenies will die laughing, that's the idea no more shouting bang bang liao, before i MR, the atec i went to already clear rules whereby if you no ammo, means no ammo, weapon jam means weapon jam, no more shouting of bang bang. and yes, i do know which reservist camp to report to during mob. but seriously, with the new uniform, my old type of number 4 can give to the NCC cadets. Edited May 30, 2011 by Kiario Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 not MR. You need to be ROD as receive a letter to dispose the equipment. So even MR also cannot dispose the equipment? Must wait after 40 yr old when receive the dispose letter? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 30, 2011 Author Share May 30, 2011 no more shouting bang bang liao, before i MR, the atec i went to already clear rules whereby if you no ammo, means no ammo, weapon jam means weapon jam, no more shouting of bang bang. and yes, i do know which reservist camp to report to during mob. but seriously, with the new uniform, my old type of number 4 can give to the NCC cadets. Think of it now quite silly what we have done last time. Carrying a rifle & shout bang bang bang really does injustice to our troops, machiam my kampong days like that. Your jaded & bleached no. 4 might fetch your descendants a decent amount many moons from now.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 i find the latest 'pixeled' camo no4 not as 'real-soldier' as the older no4....... the temasek-green (before your time) was too plain..... btw, you remember female soldiers wearing no4 pants??........... their backsides damn big, and walked like ducks... oppps the only redeeming thing is they look smart in no3 if the skirt, or blouse, is tight enough Think of it now quite silly what we have done last time. Carrying a rifle & shout bang bang bang really does injustice to our troops, machiam my kampong days like that. Your jaded & bleached no. 4 might fetch your descendants a decent amount many moons from now.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 why throw? can use them as floor mat in the toilets mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 why throw? can use them as floor mat in the toilets mah. Floor mat? Which one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 Floor mat? Which one? anything. can also use them to wipe the floor and then throw. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...