Audiophile CD Review - Extracts

Lionheart7004

For Audiophile and string lovers,

This is a compliation from a young Japanese guitarist that runs a program that probably won't duplicate any of your guitar collection

Kaori Muraji, guitar - Transformations - Works of TAKEMITSU, THEODORAKIS, TARREGA, DAVIES, SUMNER & MILLER - Decca multichannel SACD 475 6618 ****:

The young Japanese guitarist has chosen some early works from the many composed for the guitar by the introspective, impressionistic Toru Takemitsu. She also chose some European composers and closes the recital with two by the musician better known as Sting. On these and a couple of the others she is joined by Sting

Where could I buy this CD ?

You have made it sounds like something that I must have, after my Norah Jones.

Howdy,

think most of the audiophile CD shops wld have it ... I normally go the ones at Adelphi and Roxy Square, highly recommended ... or maybe Lionheartz got better recommendations ...

Which Norah Jones album did u have ? IMO those over-commercialised albums and songs for most of the time do not have very good recordings and performances ... They are recorded track after track, most of the time the performers dun see each other .. I'm a fan of CDs from Sheffield Labs, their CDs are abit more ex but the SQ (20 bit into 16 bit) and quality of recordings are first class, and they're done with all the artistes /performers in one session ... much better than HDCDs and almost on par with good XRCDs

I borrowed it from an Austrian colleague for a few days (i dun advocate piracy, so no CDR for this). I suppose he got the copy from Europe or Hong Kong.

I suppose Sembawang and WHATCD will carry this. Take note, this CD just release in June 2005, so it may take a while to reach Singapore.

TO all bros,

Just post your Review in the threads so that you can have good titles whenever we shop in the CD shops.

To buy, actually i went to many places in Singapore but the collection limited. i have a bad (f* expensive) habit to ship CD from US/Europe whenever i see a good title/review.

So i maynot be the best person to find lobang in Singapore.

Edited by Lionheart7004

Make sense. Given the heat inside the car when you park. Don't think you can hear the sound stage of a good CD in your car, unless you invested $$$ into your ICE.

Back again..

I will posting the latest review .. Jazz or Modern Opera? perhaps you guys tell me as i have time to do one review this month. Either doing the Chie Ayako Best II or Three Choral Suites by Miklos Rozsa.

Let me know your suggestion.. Will start writing after i hear the first suggestion from you.

You know I'm into jazz so no need to ask me liao ....

Good to see you back here!

Don't forget to ask me to pass you the cat5 cable.