Cyberet Neutral Newbie February 9, 2006 Share February 9, 2006 thats y its 1 of the short-listed tires mah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcvios Neutral Newbie June 18, 2006 Share June 18, 2006 i am using dz101. good dry/wet grip i would say, but quite noisy. maybe it is due to the fact i have upgraded from 14 to 15... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oomph Neutral Newbie June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 i was on 18" direzzas - convinced me to go down to 17" on noise alone. but when i did i noticed that the stopping distance was much longer on the GR-80s. i have new 4-pot BBKs so its a real A/B comparison. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Anyone can give a comparison between Toyo T1R and DZ101 in terms of wet/dry grip and noise? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 (edited) my g3 losing grip in the wet. thread still have 60-70% left. did sharp braking at one junction from 40 in the wet. another getz on stock tyres beside me. had to brake sharply (not e-brake) cos of red light camera my tyre skidded, the other getz's didn't. my tyres abt 6 months old liao, go up NSH now n then, PG twice. but the skidded tyres (now on the front) only saw the track as my rear tyre.. so not tt badly abused. the compound has hardened considerably since new.. when new, it was pretty ok. wet braking used to be much better only dry cornering still acceptable, though i can feel it's less grippy than new. when launching, tyre screech like hell.. bottomline, if u low-mileage user, shd not get this tyre. confirm cannot tahan more than 1.5 yr or even 1 yr in our climate. mine at 6 mths already like that.. if high-mileage, maybe can consider. thread wear very decent though will shred under abuse. not good for tracking Edited June 21, 2007 by Boyboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercur1al Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 did you check when your G3s were made? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 yep.. at tt time when i bought. can't remember if it was a few weeks, or maybe UP TO 2 mths old. at first i read wrongly, thought it was 6 mths at time of purchase. but tt wasn't the case. however, i have not tried many types of tyres. and this is my first time on 195/50r15. when i change tyres i can provide a better comparison. next set either Rs2 from hankook or eagle f1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 t1-r should compare with sport maxx dz101 is a wee little bit down the rung wet and dry t1r should be better, noise the same after using dz101 b4, i think neither t1r or dz is a good tyre if it has to one of these, maybe the t1r (overpriced $$$$) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 g3 tend to harden and loose grip easily after 1yr or close to little more than half life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabulous Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 (edited) Dunlop Direzza DZ101 is good on grip but road noise wise.. after 15,000km usage will drive me crazy [dizzy] Now using Continental Premium Contact 2, good grip + low noise.. no complains.. Edited June 21, 2007 by Fabulous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 got drive the same way when you had the DZ101? how to you compare the grip level when hard cornering? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Linus, I'm am thinking of getting this rim to go with the gForce Sport , what do you think ?? http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...1927417#1927417 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 wah ah kor, si buay swee ley.... [thumbsup] wats the damage like ? maybe can organise group buy ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 I've yet to finalised the top up amount after trading in my super heavy 17" Santa Fe Chrome rims + Mich Pilot Preceda 225/50/17 tyres, will do that on Monday and will PM you you know lah, I'm getting from the famous AMK ave 10 shop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 [laugh] ah... that one so famous, i sure know lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabulous Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Ehhh bro, Doing 90 degrees cornering at 80km/h at a T junction when there is no oncoming car consider hard cornering or not huh? Can still manage to stay in my lane throughout. After 300km run in start to do stunts on my CPC 2 liao, so far never skid, this is how I measure, din manage to cornering at the same speed during rainy days because I scare buang, tried out from 60km/h already... never skid... tyres still new, will increase the speed gradually... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 lets see what kind of good news you have for me tomorrow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 okay keep me updated. great job! try those expressway exit like lornie to PIE Tuas that kind of bend more than 80kph ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...