Katou Neutral Newbie July 11, 2006 Share July 11, 2006 Gdgd.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazzy_72 Neutral Newbie July 11, 2006 Share July 11, 2006 I agree with Katou. Aspec dB is better left for the dry roads. I was on it for about a year, when you brake in heavy rainfall, the tyres just won't bite the road. I changed it even though the threads were still good. I uprated to the AVS dB which were expensive but is really a good wet and dry condition tyre. Braking during heavy rain was no problem at all.. Hope the above experience helps your decision. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie July 11, 2006 Share July 11, 2006 Bro, Aspec dB even on dry day do skid u noe? hehe.. I kena b4 when i'm trying out n playing wif my car.. My tires still gt threads and dun wana waste my money changing it yet since i'm not gg for tracking.. Thou gt gd tires might save u in some sense but tink i'll wait for abt 6months more then change.. The compound is getting harder soon.. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inimatad 1st Gear July 11, 2006 Share July 11, 2006 From my experience, Aspec DB is a BIG NO NO. Kena one accident because of skidding on slightly wet road plus a few more heart-stopping aqua planing incidents. First year was rather quiet and after 20,000 km, all the road sounds like macam magnified! I have not tried DNA but I can tell you from my experience that Aspec DB is not a good choice, unless you value comfort above safety. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie July 11, 2006 Share July 11, 2006 Yes i value safety n gonna change it in abt <6months time to advan07 or Eagle F1 or maybe hankook RS-2.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carstyle Neutral Newbie July 11, 2006 Share July 11, 2006 I am using ES501 195/55/15 can get it at thomson rd. I think they don't have the 185/55/15, why don't u try 195 at the shop to see if the clearance is cleared then use the 195 ?? consider upgrade man. As for AVS dB, they are more to performance tyres. Looks like slowly all dB tyres will be superceeded by DNA. Not sure don't quote me. I checked both ES501 and GR80 at Autobac. The side wall of ES501 is softer, while GR80 is quite firm. I wonder what effect it has on the ride, noise, and handling. Now I have more choices to choose from, like Barum, Firehawk, Hankook, and Federal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear July 11, 2006 Share July 11, 2006 hankook good for uhp models only, the rest...as good as thoise hyundie shod cars on road federal, only 595, good for dry ONLY, wet..good luck barum should be not bad, considering its a conti budget brand, but i worry abt its compound only..i dun think its as good as the real deal firehawk...forget it consider dz101, depends wat size u want Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carstyle Neutral Newbie July 12, 2006 Share July 12, 2006 Is it easy to find DZ101 in 185/60-14 size here? Eco EC201 seems well designed for normal driving but speed rated S, ratio 65-80. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carstyle Neutral Newbie July 12, 2006 Share July 12, 2006 I was checking the Dunlop website and found that it has a LeMans LM703. I might go to the shops to look for this: http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=e...cial_s%26sa%3DG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear July 12, 2006 Share July 12, 2006 u can ask around but they bring in mostly 15-17 inch for dz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear July 12, 2006 Share July 12, 2006 I checked both ES501 and GR80 at Autobac. The side wall of ES501 is softer, while GR80 is quite firm. I wonder what effect it has on the ride, noise, and handling. Now I have more choices to choose from, like Barum, Firehawk, Hankook, and Federal. U can also consider nankang, kumho and nokian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickyokc Neutral Newbie July 13, 2006 Share July 13, 2006 i m not sure abt what u say but according to a nos of users who had used hankook v8 give very good respond n feedback n its not really a performance tyre as what u hv stated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear July 13, 2006 Share July 13, 2006 i never said v8 is a good perf tyre its still a korean Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickyokc Neutral Newbie July 13, 2006 Share July 13, 2006 i mean u say hankook tyre only good in performance tyre but it seem the v8 is good n its not a performance tyre that's all.anyway korea is much better than thailand or indo or malaysia if origin is the matter.korea already beat japan in some field in world market just like samsung n lg did ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...