DNA apsec DB

Zafira18

Guess it should be either "DNA dB" or "Aspec dB", cos they're not exactly the same.....

Extracted from Yokohama website, seems like the DNA series was introduced as early as 2001.....check out this link under "Press Release"..: http://www.yokohamatire.jp/yrc/asia/Englis...ogue%2Fmain.jsp

DNA dB

Outstanding Environmental Performance and Low Pattern Noise for High-Grade Passenger Sedans

This product adds environmental performance to the features of Yokohama's ASPEC dB tires, popular for their quiet ride. Rolling resistance has been reduced with the Gattai Gomu

Edited by Octopus

I've called up 2 places and both quoted me $95 for size 195/50 R15.

One shop also told me that Aspec dB is phasing out gradually, replacing by DNA dB......not sure if thats true.sweatdrop.gif

Ha, I juz changed to Yokohama DNA dB 195/55R15. Leong Seng quoted me $90 for 195/50R15 and $95 for 195/55R15 when I asked them last Friday. In the end, I changed mine at South East Tires as I prefer their service though they charged $105/pc. They will wash the rims for you inside and outside, fill with nitrogen tires and can always go back for nitrogen top up. Changed a few sets of tires there oready.

So far can't really feedback coz used them over the weekend only. But initial feel is that it's really similar to Aspec dB.

Hi All

Looking at 195/55 R15.

Still [idea] whether to go for DNA dB or Falken ST115. Tried ST115 for some 6 months before changing car. I love the feel, quietness & control. However, feedback from some is that it wears easily [sweatdrop] $$$

Any experience & feedback on both tires? Appreciate advice if any.

Cheers!

Ha, I juz changed to Yokohama DNA dB 195/55R15. Leong Seng quoted me $90 for 195/50R15 and $95 for 195/55R15 when I asked them last Friday. In the end, I changed mine at South East Tires as I prefer their service though they charged $105/pc. They will wash the rims for you inside and outside, fill with nitrogen tires and can always go back for nitrogen top up. Changed a few sets of tires there oready.

So far can't really feedback coz used them over the weekend only. But initial feel is that it's really similar to Aspec dB.

Hey, Leong Seng quoted me $95 for 195/50 R15 size......furious.gif

Maybe I'll check with you again after a few months to see how DNA dB compares with Aspec dB? sly.gif

Is it? Who did you spoke to? I asked the old boss. He told me $90 for 195/50R15 leh.

Sure, I will feedback after driving a mth or two.

I realize that my car is more suitable for 195/50R15 so tinking of changing to that size. But then I found out from website that DNA dB decibel ES501 doesn't come in 195/50R15, only in 195/55R15 whereas DNA dB ES500 only comes in 195/50R15, no 195/55R15. Confusing eh...haha. ES500 have no decibel wording and ES501 is slightly quieter than ES500.

http://www.yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/tire/brand/dna/

Edited by Fcw75

I realize that my car is more suitable for 195/50R15 so tinking of changing to that size. But then I found out from website that DNA dB decibel ES501 doesn't come in 195/50R15, only in 195/55R15 whereas DNA dB ES500 only comes in 195/50R15, no 195/55R15. Confusing eh...haha. ES500 have no decibel wording and ES501 is slightly quieter than ES500.

http://www.yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/tire/brand/dna/

Oh, I was considering ES501 but seems like don't have my size. frown.gif

U dun get it bro...Yokohama doesn't have 195/50R15 for ES501 so even if you go north, south, east or west oso cannot get. Can only get ES500 for 195/50R15. What bro Octopus want is ES501 in 195/50R15 which Yokohama doesn't manufacture.

See this link and u will understand: http://www.yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/tire/brand/dna/

Edited by Fcw75

Hi All

Looking at 195/55 R15.

Still idea.gif whether to go for DNA dB or Falken ST115. Tried ST115 for some 6 months before changing car. I love the feel, quietness & control. However, feedback from some is that it wears easily sweatdrop.gif $$$

Any experience & feedback on both tires? Appreciate advice if any.

Cheers!

Quietness for ST115? Dude, are you tone-deaf? shocked.gif