Lorry racer

Hlkh

Afterall, his vehicle damage is borne by company and your damage claims will be ONE big hassle and inconvenience.

tt old practise is no longer in the book liao...the 'modern' system now practised by most logistics/transportation firm... slapped a cap of excess of 500 to 1k depending on the value of the vehicle and the driver's responsible to foot the 1st part of the repair bill if the claim is on his driven lorry...At the sametime...they r oso encourage to perform their job safer by reward in cash & other incentives annually or bi-annually...JFYI

really hope they extend this to dings and scratches these commercial vehicles collects..... maybe then the drivers will be more careful when they open their doors.....unimpressed.gif

but then again.... those owned by the small enterprise also can't be bothered cos they are their own boss anyway...mad.gif

Sorry to hi jack ya.

Does anyone know why some big lorry or truck have those rubber strap dangling at the side of their tyres?

Hope you know wat i mean.

hi anyone jio by lorry for a race or wat ever???

just now on the way home there was tis lorry by my side at the traffic light ... when the light turn green we move off as normal... but tis lorry like chasing my by my side like tt .... when i de-accel.. he oso follow ... den i accel he oso try to catch up with me [mad] ... i think he feel tt he is drivin a farlorry.... [crazy]

den i go very slow at 40km/h he over take me n look at me den he speed off .......... [crazy]

Based on your comments, you likely road hogging in the wrong lane :o . He tried his best to give way to you, but you keep blocking him. [:p] Were you crazy? [sweatdrop]

A lorry is not built to go fast or even speed to begin with, a lorry overturned in front of me before at bukit merah with his pregnant wife inside. After which I rushed him and his wife to hospital.

A lorry is to carry goods not to speed

A lorry is not built to go fast or even speed to begin with, a lorry overturned in front of me before at bukit merah with his pregnant wife inside. After which I rushed him and his wife to hospital.

A lorry is to carry goods not to speed

is he rushing to the hospital because of his pregnant wife?

hi anyone jio by lorry for a race or wat ever???

just now on the way home there was tis lorry by my side at the traffic light ... when the light turn green we move off as normal... but tis lorry like chasing my by my side like tt .... when i de-accel.. he oso follow ... den i accel he oso try to catch up with me [mad] ... i think he feel tt he is drivin a farlorry.... [crazy]

den i go very slow at 40km/h he over take me n look at me den he speed off .......... [crazy]

Wad car u drive? i kena makan by lorry /van /bike/ bus/ alot of time..some of them low end got very high torque de..

try driving a example - volks caddy, or the new toyota litace, with turbo. normal 1.6- maybe 2L NA pick up conform smell smoke. some lorry too have a 3L turbo diesel

I think he trying to waste ur petrol cos he knows he cant win, mite as well waste some of ur petrol.... [scholar]

I am really agree with your comment that, i don't think so that he has any chance of winning.

HI,

this is 7 years ago????