Just got a new set of shoes for my ride!!

Mazda323

In that case, mine will also become a classis in 6 years time.sly.giflaugh.gif

===================

I've still got 13 years to go. Might just make it though. sly.gifdrivingcar.gif

According to Foxbat1978 defination, >20 years old is classis.

For yours if another 13 years will become SUPER classis liao. laugh.gif

============================

If your car is 1991, it'll b 30 in 2020. About 15 years to go.Mine will b 2018.

haha but i tink when u see the real paint work of my car i tink even u got looks and charm no gals will wanna hitch a ride!! lol

for my car the FC is really bad...about 7 or 8 km per lit

=======================

Your FC is bad bcos yr engine is badly worn. If your oil can burn up till empty, the only way to save it is with a complete overhaul. Many other things cud need attention too. Like the gearbox, bearings, alignment shocks & so forth. All these will contribute to poor FC.

If your car was very well maintained, u sud still b getting a respectful FC.

Even beat up car can catch girl. But she also will b "beat up". [laugh][laugh][laugh]

haha i dun tink my car can reach till tat age rite?? now alot of things breaking liaoz lor...tat day my sis just broke one of the door handles... [sweatdrop] dunno where to get one and replace it also

============================

If your car is 1991, it'll b 30 in 2020. About 15 years to go.Mine will b 2018.

Errr.....don't think I'll want my car to go SUPER classis.sweatdrop.gif I'm worry about getting spare parts.tongue.giflaugh.gif

icic but for my car no point going for an overhaul liaoz..coz in 10 mths time it'll be heading for the scrape yard liaoz...

haha beat up gal huh..lol

Of course. U gonna scrap so no point spending $$$ on it anymore.

U might get the handle in JB scrap yards but please don't ask me where they r. I also don't know. [;)]

haha lazy to go all the way there la..just looking ard sg area..if dun haf den live with it liaoz..anyway 10 mths to go nia

I'm also concerned about the spare parts problem if I decide to extend the COE again but i'll cross that bridge when I get to it.

Most difficult wud b body parts & lights & such. Engine & mechanical parts I think sud b not so bad.

actually i have raised concern on availability of spare parts for our oldies with simon, his mech said sure no prob, sure got parts. The dark curly hair mech drives 1.3 old toyota...not sure wat model, its those 4 door hatch back type

Mine is a carburator engine, and I can get >12km/l constantly.rolleyes.gif My best FC record so far is 13.5km/l ~ 13.9km/l, but only 2 or 3 times only.tongue.gif Another MCFer (Stevering) driving the same make and model as mine is getting >13km/l. nod.gif

maybe stevering drives slowly...heh heh..hence getting 13km/l...sly.gif

yes think getting new engine may give u better FC...but then again, since it's going for scrap soon, juz live with it for the last few months

haha i dun tink my car can reach till tat age rite?? now alot of things breaking liaoz lor...tat day my sis just broke one of the door handles... sweatdrop.gif dunno where to get one and replace it also

broke door handles...wahz..then how to open door??

actually i have raised concern on availability of spare parts for our oldies with simon, his mech said sure no prob, sure got parts. The dark curly hair mech drives 1.3 old toyota...not sure wat model, its those 4 door hatch back type

Ya, I saw that car.......but I thought it was a Nissan (Datsun) wagon?dizzy.gif

========================

Great. Thanks for the tip. I'll see him if ever i have spares problem.

Oh, that one no prob. Just tie some raffia string will do. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

But make ure the colour matches that of the car. We don't want it to look ugly, right. [;)]