Saaber Neutral Newbie January 23, 2003 Share January 23, 2003 Even choke up the exhaust pipe too..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabss Neutral Newbie January 23, 2003 Share January 23, 2003 Then i also don't go too close, later have to replace radiator and intercooler, bo money liao, keep away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie January 23, 2003 Share January 23, 2003 (edited) But we can ask the gals to put their heads out of the window then no need make-up the powder on the face (full make-up). Edited January 23, 2003 by Mondeo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabss Neutral Newbie January 23, 2003 Share January 23, 2003 True lah, but later u dare to kiss their cheeks?? unless you wanna put on black lipsticks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie January 23, 2003 Share January 23, 2003 So, are we encourge people buy the BMW ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabss Neutral Newbie January 23, 2003 Share January 23, 2003 Encourage is 1, but paying for it is another brother. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 23, 2003 Author Share January 23, 2003 How do u know Chris Cheah? Nope..dont know him leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 23, 2003 Author Share January 23, 2003 10hp more powderful.... Thought it was more liquid than powder ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie January 23, 2003 Share January 23, 2003 I thought u know him, I saw that supercharger IS200 at his workshop, quite nice engine decor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 23, 2003 Author Share January 23, 2003 o i c. No leh...never met him before. Just that I thought that maybe someone might be interested in getting a supercharger for their IS200, so posted the info. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 23, 2003 Share January 23, 2003 (edited) It cost him abt $15k for the supercharger, is it?.... Edited January 23, 2003 by Eddie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie January 23, 2003 Share January 23, 2003 (edited) I don't think so , I think should be around 6~7K, don;t forget this is only supercharger not turbo Edited January 23, 2003 by Mondeo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 23, 2003 Author Share January 23, 2003 Have no idea how much this supercharger for the IS200 costs tho. You'll have to give Autofix a call to ask them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 23, 2003 Share January 23, 2003 If approved by LTA, sure cost a bomb....is it the same one we are talking abt that came out in the Wheels Magazine.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie January 23, 2003 Share January 23, 2003 (edited) yes, one and only. But I also saw a 3series added on a supercharger and still passed the annual inspection, becoz no one know how to check! Edited January 23, 2003 by Mondeo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 23, 2003 Share January 23, 2003 There is also one Nissan S15 that got a supercharger and a turbo charger at Jeep Chee in Ubi....serious power......zero lag and huge load of torque...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie January 23, 2003 Share January 23, 2003 Supercharger & Turbo??? Usually S15 can just install a Boost controller or Actuator already more than enough, don;t forget the Supercharger is quite heavy, will increase the car weight, at end still the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 23, 2003 Share January 23, 2003 It is done to remove the lag as the turbocharger is upgraded to a bigger one....at low end, the supercharger will be working and then it will switch over to the bigger turbocharger which by then has already spool up......Basically, it works like a sequencial twin turbo , just that the the first stage is a supercharger.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...