Diamond Amps, good?

Battmann

hi bros

went to audioedge today. they recommended a diamond amp package to me. want to seek all your experience. is the package a good entry set? fyi, i am using the stock system in my current car and know nuts about ICE. your guidance are appreciated.

Diamond Amp

- D3400.4

- 4 channels

- RMS @ 4 Ohm: 50x4

- RMS Mono: 200x2 @ 4 Ohm

- THD: 0.05%

- Crossovers: Low Pass, High Pass

plus

Sony XS-L1220R, 12" subwoofer

plus either one of the following:

Package A = S$800

- Soundstream XCS.6

Package B = S$700

- ads 236is

package C = S$920

- PHD CF6.1Kit

if these are good packages, which is more worth it?

thanks

bro, my experience just tell me that the sound may not be solid n define!!!Maybe u should check with otherslikethe brand Clarion system @joo chiat where they are good in this sort of equipment!!!hur.gifhur.gif

ah heng ah..

his services not very cheap, but workmanship is the best i've ever seen.. puts a lot of love into his work, cos he's a one man show and the only other assistant he has is his wife..

his cars are all damm swee one.. do talk to him lah..

thx bro - will sure do some research before deciding - small pocket so must be niao a bit. any recommendation foe entry level? in terms of front speaker, amp and subwoofer

hey bro,

hope you are not the impatient buyer like me, end up regret like siao, just spend some time, lookin ard different shops, asking around... you'll learn more..then you'll find a setup that will fit you..

don jump onto the ban wagon cos of a cheap offer now.. do some research.. do it up once swee swee kao liao.. heheh..

welcome to the world of ICE man.. heheh.

thx bro

will def look around first. but i must admit each time when i go into a diff shop feel like buying already. i will take your advice...slow and steady...heee [;)]