Luv_presea 1st Gear October 27, 2005 Author Share October 27, 2005 (edited) lol... bro.. wheels very impt lei.. must ensure the wear is not too much.. better to be safe den sorry.. haha.. hmmm.. can spin? really ar? how long it spinned for? i actually did try doing a burnout.. haha.. urs also can.. ok.. this is what i did.. mine auto ma.. so i put at 'N' den rev till around 6000rpm.. den from 'N' to 'D' dun need to press button or what ma.. so i just pust it from 'N' to 'D' den the car in burnout mode.. lol.. but only for a while nia la.. haha.. not like those u see in the videos.. damn shiok sia! hear the sound.. u should try.. manual more fun.. haha.. just step the clutch can liao.. rev to 6000+rpm den release the clutch.. Edited October 27, 2005 by Luv_presea ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear October 27, 2005 Author Share October 27, 2005 wha.. haha.. tml nite lei.. dun let tp see this.. lol.. if possible try the burnout too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fsrkia Neutral Newbie October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 rev to 6000 then throw????? wa petrol very ex leh i just rev to 3000 then throw liao... for a while only 1-2 sec hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fsrkia Neutral Newbie October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 tp wont be bother with my lau pok car... hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear October 27, 2005 Author Share October 27, 2005 ok la.. that's why u have to be quick lo.. floor till 6000rpm, den faster throw.. cibei song ar! haha.. btw.. ur FC how much ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fsrkia Neutral Newbie October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 manual more fun then why u don buy manual huh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fsrkia Neutral Newbie October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 fc about 10km/l ba... consider good or bad? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear October 27, 2005 Author Share October 27, 2005 Presea not lau pok car ok!!! haha.. it's a sporty car.. hmmm.. dunno ur model and my model the FC any diff anot.. but since ur's M and mine A.. haha.. and my dad's driving style very jialat one.. happy happy chiong 5500rpm.. haha.. and he changed exhaust.. at around 2500rpm the exhuast sound very loud.. like wwwrrrooooooooooooooo....... haha.. shiok la.. if only mcf can upload audio clip.. i let u hear.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear October 27, 2005 Author Share October 27, 2005 cos it's my dad's.. not my choice.. if mine den confirm Manua!!! haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear October 27, 2005 Author Share October 27, 2005 10km/L i think okok la... but den its manual.. so abit poor lo. depends on how many % city and how many % highway.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 ok la.. that's why u have to be quick lo.. floor till 6000rpm, den faster throw.. cibei song ar! haha.. btw.. ur FC how much ar? dun too this too many times, or u can byebye to your auto tranny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 O/D stands for Over Drive. In basic terms it is some sort like another gear. If your transmission is a four speed, the O/D makes it a five speed. The reason for the O/D is to let the engine work less harder while maintaining the same speed. It does save fuel on the highway and that is the main reason for it.Whether you should leave it on or off depends a great deal on where you drive. If most, say 50% to 75% of your driving is local city driving below 40 mph, you should leave it off. If most of your driving is highway above 45 mph, then it would be best to leave it on. O/D doesnt make ur Tranny 5 speed. It's not a additional fifth gear in ur gearbox. It's juz a function to let u select whether u wan to 'lock' the tranny in 3rd gear or let it go all the way up to 4th gear. O/D is usually used when u r doin overtaking on highway, to shift the tranny down from 4th gear to 3rd gear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 (edited) so i just pust it from 'N' to 'D' den the car in burnout mode.. lol.. but only for a while nia la.. haha.. u are lucky that the gear didn't break yet auto is auto, it's never meant to driven like that for manual, whatever damage done on dropping the clutch at high rpm is absorbed by the clutch. but for auto, the tranny itself has to take the sudden shock upon engaging the gear so beware just for info, though the auto tranny can't take the sudden shock upon engaging the gear, but once the gear is engaged, it can happily rev to redline without any problem and FYI the redline for auto presea is 7000 rpm Edited October 27, 2005 by En0203 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 Mayb he purposely wan to break it, so he got a reason for asking his dad to change to a Manual gearbox Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 28, 2005 Share October 28, 2005 not bad an idea eh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear October 28, 2005 Author Share October 28, 2005 haha.. won't do that too often la.. only once in a blue moon.. lol.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbine Neutral Newbie October 28, 2005 Share October 28, 2005 bro.. urs manual rite? hmmm.. mine's suto lei.. so the timing will surely be slower by 1 or 2 sec de lo.. and max speed slower by 5 - 10km/h.. when u tried 0 - 100, u floor all the way? and during start got any burnouts? got many way to test lei.. 1. Rev start.. 2. No rev start 3. floor all the way.. 4. control the speed to disallow and burnouts if wheels spins too fast.. but then presea dun think powerful enough to skid before taking off from 0km/h.. haha.. no rev is 11 sec... i tried 10.4 is wif rev but not perfect launch.... eh... gear 2 also can spin.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear October 28, 2005 Author Share October 28, 2005 see this webby on O/D. http://auto.howstuffworks.com/automatic-transmission8.htm ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...