Chromas 1st Gear November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 Looks pretty ok, has a hint of a Merc in it... But I like the futuristic concept model... gosh a lot of cars are starting to have this kind of shape... Looks like something from Minority Report ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 If I'm not wrong, it's based on the platform of the previous SLK. That's why you may find it familar. For the price, I think it's better off getting a SLK instead unless the driver want to stand out from the rest. In fact, the Fairlady 350Z might be a better buy than this. I think I have read a review on this car before. It's either here or in BCF. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 I met a chap who used to sell and deliver cars in Germany I believe the cars being 'delivered' or raced aint our usual Nissans, Toyotas & Mazdas rite. Lucky chap who gets 2 whack the cars b4 the owners do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 im glad Civic Type R is still rare. R u refering to the EP3? Guess it's rare cos on paper the power is roughly the same as a WRX but NA & the price tag is higher than a REX. 4 me if budget aint a problem, I will take the CTR too Cheers to the Power Of Dreams Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 No, he was dealing with Vauxhall over there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 Bro, pass me his contact yeah? I need to speak to him on another certain make in Germany Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 Not to mention that it looks better as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 (edited) Yes. Another reason for VTEC fans to gif the Civic a miss is the Integra IS. U pay lesser but u get a Integra Those who bot CTR r those higher budget Die Hard Civic Fans to Type R Btw, ur MR is comparable to the SIR liao. MIVEC is VTEC's rival Cheers Edited November 15, 2005 by Atlantis_boi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 Wah, you bao dou king is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 what bao doh king? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 Why u need his contact lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 To talk to him on buying cars in Germany lah LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 It's been years since he last worked there. He's now a management consultant here in Singapore dealing with business management consultation services. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 Oh then like that cannot liao lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Essentiale Neutral Newbie November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 (edited) haha streetfire.net...see some vids get so excited... go ubi and drift la haha Edited November 15, 2005 by Essentiale Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 Rex here liao also going to be boring leh. Coz cannot drift, cannot speed, cannot rev engine, coz have not run in. Does Rex need running in during 1K? Erm, does he need Rex in the 1st place? ok, let's not get into this again. I'm bored reading that thread, so let's not start. But i find those video clip boring also. very soon we gonna see a thread...'ACCIDENT...how to claim ah' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 Haha, that one is Guyver's forte. If it's "accident.. how to claim", I'm not so worried, but I'm afraid it might be worse. One of my friend who had close to 10years of driving experience, including going onto track, driving a heavily modified conti car and being quite a sharp driver, actually confess to me that he felt like he's almost losing control of the STi when he test drove it recently. I really wonder how a newbie can tame such a turbo charged car given that his experience on the road is limited. Anyway, as long as he drive within his limit, then it shd be pretty ok, I hope. Cheers P.S. not running anyone down with the above statement but just voicing out my concern and sharing what I have been told. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...