Help with setup :-)

Darkness

i think ur coupe and my classic should be the same type C0CKPIT. 99-03 batch

can integrate but then the display and sterring controls all will be messed...lol

Edited by Darkness

yes there is but my advice is , dun add pre-amp if possible , try to go without pre-amp.

can let me have the model number or any links to it?

thanks

wah~~~ re running of cables damn bloody tedious job leh~~~ i hate running cables again~~, u rem the pictures i sent u ? try to secure them the same way~

i know u mean well [nod] but my hi is too bright liao. at -9 it is ok but lots of details lost. so seems like preamp might be my only refuge. [laugh]

well, if there is not choice then try with the pre-amp lor, just make sure that you dun kena noise or aeroplane sound ~ very pek chek one if kena already.

hey thanks for the reply...

i have one concern though...if i add a pre amp how will the cd changer connect? behind the pre amp there is a slot for second signal source (cd changer, dvd player etc). So if i switch from radio to cd mode i must use the preamp aux switch and not the HU switch is it?

Also after i hook up a preamp if i were to revert back to a system with no preamp will the re-wiring be a nightmare?

Remember how the source signal travels:

CD-Changer goes to HU,

HU goes to amplifier (if got pre-amp, then preamp first, then to amplifier)

Amp goes to Spk, (if got passive crossover, then x-over first , then speakers)

simple as this that~~