Lancer , Vios Swift

Crv2004

Lancer , Vios Swift  

70 members have voted

1. 1.

• Lancer Manual
    • Vios Manual
    • Swift Manual

Have not tested yet. Still at the planning stage . Didn't want to go there and test and just walk away without thinking to buy or not [nod][nod][nod]

I tink not a issue. B4 committing on a car, muz test drive 1st ma. Ask ur Bro go test the above models & c which model his heart wuld go towards after the test drive sessions.

400km??

total milage?

im using shell98 and getting about 600km per full tank.

my friend auto car dun get this kind of milage, i think he floor his car...that why

How's the feel of the Vios @ 190km/hr? Stable? Wat mods do u haf in ur Vios?

feels like driving an aircraft. [laugh] . Advise not to try, but the road was clear and slightly downslope (was inspired by the vogs forum that vios can reached 200kmh). Was at constant speed of 140km/h and decided to go for it. Reached 190kmh in about 6 seconds.Heart was pumping and in the nearing the car infront and step brake.

140 is pretty stable. Engine a bit loud.

VVTI [thumbsup]

I guess vios don't have speed cut. Is not that other cars cannot reach this speed. Continental car will definately feel more steady. And most car imported from Japan come with speed cut at 180kmh.

[reply]I am a VIOS owner, of course vote for VIOS lah. Am driving it for 3 months. Is power in demand. Good pickup and manuvering. Good for city driving. Hit 190kmh in highway before (one of my crazy moment in life) [hur][hur][hur]

wow, bro..hit 190km/h on a vios?? thats fast even driving up north!!

so that means it is not true that there is a speed limiter of 180km/h lor. I know JDM models have this issue rite? not too sure though..i have never hit above 180km/h in a Jap car b4.

Thai make don't have speed cut or limiter. JDM yes.

cheers

That depand what you want, Swift is Hatch and Lancer is Sedan.

Once I was looking to buy Swift coz of the design after consider of new family member(baby) I settle for sendan car...

May I know why hatch can't be use with a your new baby? Isn't a hatch boots easier to access, loading and unloading? Hence should be more baby friendly. Since baby always come along with bags of barang barang.....

I see, I get what you mean. Hatch boot space is taller rather then deeper like normal cars.

So just want to check for those who own or like hatch back, what is the thing that make you like them?

I like hatchback cos of their rear sits have the ablity to fold down to increase boot space and the large boot doors for easy loading of big items.