Possible to change Aveo5 Manual Gear Shaft and knot?

Cursor

When to see the Aveo5 the other day. While I find the car is acceptable for the price but me and my wife can't accept the look of the manual gear shaft and knot. It was so Taxi look alike...... [shocked]

Is there any workshop that is able to change the whole shaft to a better looking one? I really can't stand the look of it. I asked, the SE at SA say not possible to change. So sad. [smallcry]

Easy lah. Cut off the gearknob (it's plastic covered with rubber) at a workshop, and have a brand spanking new Momo knob installed (preferably one for a lift-up reverse) so it can brand your palm with the great logo whenever you park in the sun! [laugh]

Expensive hor! you've been warned....

Search liao, but the result is a DIY method that seem very hard to do. So hopefully after such a long time, there is already a workshop that is able to do it.

Anyway thanks for replying.

Speak to your friendly Starsauto Accessory man and have it changed to this ( $150 ). Money talks ! Cheap is not Good and Good is not Cheap. Boot is local sourced from Jackspeed ( $100 )

CBX

post-69-1137481302_thumb.jpg