STP Injector Cleaner Sales at Carrefour

Orixy

The cleaning liquid is strong enough to remove the rust and deposits in the tank and allows them to be moved toward the injectors. If the in-line filter is of OEM quality, chances it will trap most of the dirts and particles and overtime will cause high pressure and very low volume flow of fuel. On the hand if the dirts are not stop at the filter and allow to land in the injectors - the ultimate is a big hole in the pocket.

PS attached photo of a injector cleaning canister powered by compressed air. This device is connected directly to the injector common rail. The other end of the fuel return line is connected and block to prevent contaminated fuel from returning to the tank.

post-8-1139814667.gif

Edited by Yeobh

haha....i am using that now. First time after 45000 km.

I feel my acceleration is smoother. Now at 3/4 tank...meaning clean for 1/4 tank already.

But I suggest you use this only when u about to change engine oil. This is a full cleaning system....it cleans the intake valves, cyclinder head and everything else. All the dirt is "thrown" into the combustion chamber and burnt together with the fuel.....so I am not sure if it will dirty the engine oil during the process.

That $27 STP full system treatment is good. Did feel some improvement after using it at around 30K km. But I remember once when using in my previous ride (Sunny), I was greedy and mixed in too high concentration. (used the whole bottle for half tank of fuel) [rolleyes]

Thought it would give better results....... ended up the ride was very lethargic till I mixed in more petrol to dilute the mix.

Regular change of fuel filter helps? I just changed mine at 40K.. Looking at the filter.. I reckoned change at every 20K will not be overkill.. sweatdrop.gif

I changed mine at 40k too....but its so clean and expensive sia..... [sweatdrop][smallcry]

i see, so there's 2 type....do u rem linus's is labelled as what then?

cant really recall ... think there is a big REDEX word across with petrol treatment as small print ...

there is one bottle in my boot ... maybe tonite i try to take a pix and post it here ...

ours is cut throat price ... really out to cut ur throat [laugh]

cus ours need to remove the backseat in order to access the fuel pump ... labor charge is high i guess ...

but hor ... how come urs so cheap? $80 only??

$80 is for the filter onli...labour charges are already included in my total servicing mah...

Best part is my mechanic removed the filter and showed me...'Y u wan change? so clean and its genuine part from Japan?' [furious]

Point to note.

GMDAT fuel filter, made in Korea with authentic GM holographic seal/sticker. $10

GME Opel fuel filter. Dimension for dimension the same as the above, made in England. $30 dizzy.gif

Since you drive a Ford, I suggest you check with the Mazda owners how much they pay for their stuff. Who knows! They are part for part, dimension for dimension the same as the Ford parts and cheaper!

laugh.giflaugh.gifi purchase my ford filters from stockist leh. i remember the price wasn't as exorbitant as the $80 that our Mazda brothers paidtongue.gif

need to go back to chk my receipts....keke

ya....and it look so clean when i changed it...our fuel filter comes with a motorised pump (vane like structure) and its compact together like a cylinder....issit the same for yours and the rest?? [gossip]