Under declaring OMV

Pioneer

Was shopping for cars recently, and I came across that one compay was telling me that they can sell the cars cheaper to me by under declaring the omv of the cars, I was wondering how would this affect us as consumers?

Is there a way for us to know for sure, whether or not certain sellers are under declaring their cars' omv.

Any bros has any insight?

Edited by Pioneer

underdeclare is good for you, since price should be cheaper as you'll pay less ARF, Custom Duty.

and if LTA catches them, then even better as your car's OMV will be revised, which means you'll get higher PARF...

you tio boh

since the vendor declare will underdeclare, confirm he will b accomplice to a not standard act which has legal implication.

confirms sign and chop will kena confiscated lah.

If they get found out, there may be some inconvenience. Once yu've got your car, they can't take it away, but if the company is forced to close, then you're left with no warranty to claim...

if dealer kanna caught lagi best...got a friend scrap his rover, half yr later lta give him a 4K+ as they found the dealer under declare and the fine the dealer

your sign and chop no "par keh" one laugh.gif

this type of case have before, PI kenna fined but car owner like strike 4D -> OMV revised upwards.

don't anyhow sign and chop next time laugh.gif

U lose on your 50% parf rebate, but save 110% ARF. Just by looking at this numbers, I think saving 110% is definitely more worth than losing 50% of the undeclared amount.

if you search the news site past few years a number of popular dealers here already caught for under-declaring the car value ... I remember it include a popular korean and jap maker also ...

how do you explain the cheap prices these company can offer if not by under-declaring the value ...

must be PI that u r refering to rite?

Coz I was told for examples, the average omv for a vitz is ard 15k.. bu the other guy tt is selling me told me the car omv is ard 11-12k

So I was just wondering.. why the discrepany in the price