Latio seats

Sega16

Mine is of leather / Acantra material.

Most leather car products are not suitable on sude material.

As such any recomendations to clean and maintain such seats?

It's actually very low maintenance and does stain as easily as you'd think it would.

Maintenance tips at www.alcantara.com.

how r u doing with the FC? Btw, hv u modd yr ride? btw, do u experience getting static shock fm yr ride say during rainy day or on & off?

Edited by Qpik

FC hovering around 10km/l because of HRF but it's okay since I main travel to and from work only.

Only mods I've done are some very simple ones, in my signature. Nothing major. Just for fun lah. [pirate]

Enjoying your ride too? [cool]

[nod] what petrol r u using?? me using shell 98 occasionally V-power esp after servicing.

yr volt stab will cause the warranty to be voided or not? plus yr diamond vision & S-Mag horn.

so u didn't experience the static rite..

Used to be on Shell 98 but downgraded to 95 a few months back. No significant impact on either power or FC. Thus, been sticking to 95 ever since. [nod]

The lightbulbs and horns are purely cosmetic so won't void the warranty. The volt stabiliser shouldn't as well unless it does something extreme like shorting the electrics and causing a fire. In general, these minor 'mods' won't void warranty unless they cause a specific part failure. Or unless the dealer is a cheat. :P

No static on my car. Phew!

tks, i'm thinkg of switching over to Esso/Mobil as my nearest Shell is at Upper Bukit Timah or old Woodlands, any idea what the equivalent?

so where do u go for servicing?

All the petrol companies carry the same grades of petrol albeit with their own branding.

92 octane = Shell 92 = Esso/Mobil 2000

95 octane = Shell 95 = Esso/Mobil 5000

98 octane = Shell 98 = Esso/Mobil 8000

I went TC Ubi for my 1st 3 free servicings but may go elsewhere for my next servicing which is no longer free. Much cheaper outside lah. [idea]

how r u doing with the FC? Btw, hv u modd yr ride? btw, do u experience getting static shock fm yr ride say during rainy day or on & off?

Mine about 13 - 15

dun noe wats static shock

However has been experiencing noisy engine and rd noise of late.

noise from when release accelerator

how come u got free...

I also want to go & bang tables liao [laugh][laugh][laugh]

when did u got yrs?

what abt V-power then? sorry not sure abt the different grade

hmm..the servicing executive told me that this is due to the stock tyres...

stock tyres emphasis on safety rather than performance ..

yeah, my last servicing sets me back abt $300 cos i forgot to choose the type of package.

outside u can choose the type of syn oil but TC dun give much disc.

i was advised to go back there by my mechanic..

Oops. I actually meant to say: it doesn't stain as easily as you think it would.

It's actually very low maintenance and does stain as easily as you'd think it would.

Maintenance tips at www.alcantara.com.

All Latios come with 3 free servicings package mah - for 1000km, 5000km and 10000km. You didn't get this? Can't be leh... if really don't have, you should bang table. [laugh]

If you want to service outside, Autosavers has been recommended by one Latio driver. They use original Nissan parts and cost less than TC's workshops. They should also have some experience with Latios since at least 1 Latio gets his servicings done there.

V-Power is 98 octane fuel with additives. Additives generally help in cleansing and lubrication so they're beneficial... But don't quote me on this coz I'm not knowledgeable in these areas. Better check with the pros. :P

[nod][nod] but u can indicate when u do yr online bookg. then the Svc Exe will take yr ride together with u to identify the noise & explain to u. on top of that, to put yr mind at ease, they will also hv it check out.

I've changed my tyres already but feedback from other Latio owners generally is that the stock tyres, coupled with the stock insulation of the car, are relatively quiet compared to other cars in the same class.