Starletgt Neutral Newbie May 14, 2006 Share May 14, 2006 You can do a search on sun cool film also. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie June 4, 2006 Author Share June 4, 2006 Hi... went JB yesterdae... finally found some Workshop shop outside Holiday Plaza 1. GC MOTOR, quote mi RM400(whole body), LTA's minimum requirement type 2. Some new Shop(haven put NameBoard), having promotion, RM230(whole body) - the brand he say is MADE in USA, front 70%(green), e rest darkest, he say can only hold 50% heat. any bros comment on the above parkage? know what is the LTA standard? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie June 4, 2006 Share June 4, 2006 Take the RM230 package. It can pass LTA requirement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie June 4, 2006 Author Share June 4, 2006 but dunno whether is jus for deco or truely solar firm???may i know where u did urs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie June 4, 2006 Share June 4, 2006 It's at Johor jaya opp carrefour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brood 1st Gear June 4, 2006 Share June 4, 2006 Hey, u can try doing solar film at Autobacs. They use something called "Cool Film", supposedly from the US. Got 3 packages: (All 75%-35% light visibility, LTA compliant) Silver: $188 (abt 38% IR rejection) Gold: $288 (abt 58% IR rejection) Platinum: $488 (abt 75% IR rejection) Just did mine today, took the Gold Package. Quite satisfied with workmanship. Autobacs is at 30 Bt Batok East Ave 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frozebite Neutral Newbie June 4, 2006 Share June 4, 2006 V-cool is very good but very the expensive . Heard that the best now is 3M Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie June 5, 2006 Author Share June 5, 2006 but izit e whole car??? cause if take the silver package is $188, i take the RM230 one is like S$100 same IR%... hmmm..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brood 1st Gear June 5, 2006 Share June 5, 2006 Yes, it's for the entire car. You might wanna check out the RM230 one before taking the plunge. I think as long as install in fully aircon room, it's already a positive step. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear June 5, 2006 Share June 5, 2006 try car beauty center at kaki bukit (not eunos), chirp chirp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie June 6, 2006 Share June 6, 2006 Found the address of the place I did my solar film. Riken Automotive films (M) Sdn. Bhd. No 7, Jalan Ros Merah 2/2, Taman Johor Jaya, 81100 Johor Baru. Tel: 07-3531126, 07-3526928 Email: [email protected] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie June 6, 2006 Author Share June 6, 2006 oki.. thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 No problemo!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 Southern Motorsports in JB oso does it....cheap! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie June 16, 2006 Author Share June 16, 2006 hi guys... finally did the cheap cheap solar in JB last nite Master Cool, onli 50% heat reduction. Total damage RM230 = S$100!!! WHOLE BODY!!! i did 70 for the front wind screen, 2 side window, 30 for back windscreen and 2 side window, it take about 1hr++ to complete, it was done in a very bight aircon room inside the building. i observe them for the whole session and find that their workmanship was , they wash the window and do a mould on the external first, cutting the firm so that it match neatly onto the window, the use a hot air blower to stick th e mould nice and neat onto teh external window and remove it after it's done. Then they wash the internal and clear the window off any dirt using some fine tool, after that they peel off the protective seal of the solar firm and paste on the internal window.... each window was done at a time. they reali make sure the firm fit right on. but there was some moisture in the firm, they told mi have to bake it under the sun for 1-2days and left the firm 'cook' for a week before i can put my P-plate up again...if any bubble or water remain in there, will change whole piece FOC... hmm... i seruosly hope it would happen lor...they even offer TIGER BEER as refreshment will show u guys some photo after it's cooked oki.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie June 16, 2006 Share June 16, 2006 where? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie June 16, 2006 Share June 16, 2006 steady steady ride liao, bro. but ensure it's LTA frenly cos heard from frens lately TP&ROV are very free and seems to have a eyeing for tined window. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie June 16, 2006 Author Share June 16, 2006 it's a new outlet near holidae plaza.... jus newly open thus got promotion ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...