IMM carpark 5th level (new extension!)

Kaiserdome

Yup. That's right. But it's still a hassle to drive up to the 5th floor, not to mention everyone wants to park on the lower floors, causing congestion during peak hours.

No more driving to IMM for lunch for now. Walking there is faster.

Hope they dont start charging for parking.... I always park there for my week end shopping trip.

Peace Bro [angel]

It's actually what used to be the convention rooms, offices or something. The area above the 4th floor which are occupied by offices and warehouses. It's set up due to the renovation going on which took away most of the open air lots.

Think so too. Hope it stays even after the open air ones at ground floor finished renovation. More importantly hope it stays FOC [sweatdrop]

I doubt so. Notice the partitions to the exits are temporary, like the construction plywood, and the parking curb is made of metal bolted to the ground. All are easily removed. That big space can generate so much revenue for the landlord, you think it will remain as free parking space? Besides, the renovation going on right now is most probably to increase the retail space.

P.S.: That's my own opinion, wrong don't [rifle] me.

Seem like they are removing the open space car park for good and move the carpark to 5th floor. And as for the open space are to be converted to more rental space.

I believe they will not reduce the number of carpark lot. Cos at this point of time, the lot are mostly used up. Hence if they don't have enough lots and drivers need to wait ages to get a lots, it will just turn people off. In fact, I myself would rather travel and shop at someplace where I would for sure get a lot easily then to just wait and driving circle in the carpark to spot a car moving off. Weekend and lunch time in Ikea is the best example.

If they start charging for parking fees then I would rather goes somewhere else, Since most shop in IMM can be found in other major shopping mall. As for Giant, can go to Turf city, parking still free now I think. If not can go to other super market, like Seng Song (not sure the correct spelling), 10 mile junction now is free parking liao.

heh...got a point but I don wan to speculate lah, so I will take some pics and post here before the carpark really return to convention hall! [laugh]

You are lucky man!!!

My advise is....dun park your car in extension portion during Sat/Sun.

I got stuck @ the area for > 2 hour (NO JOKE) on one of the Sat @ 5pm.... terrible!!! Only out of the carpark (from 5 floor) @ 7:10pm..

Lots of cars go into the extension area (with IN and OUT lanes). Thus causing bottleneck at the OUT lane of the extensions. Some smart alex(s) trying to cut queue, and went against the traffic flow..... the rest is HISTORY...

No Matters what, nothing will make me go up to the extension again... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Yes...I got stucked there for 30min last fri nite too [sweatdrop]

The management should really do something to direct the traffic.

So guys, u wan to go, go on weekdays during off peak hours. Don blame me if u r stucked there [sweatdrop]

You are right. The open car park is history. The 5th flr is permanant.

There will be another additional ramp coming up real soon, so ... bottle neck of current traffic is only temporary. As for charges . . . [lipsrsealed]

You will know it in two to three months time. [gossip]