Which one? Apexi RSM or Defi VSD Basis?

Brock

VSD = Very Swee Display? laugh.gif

I checked with them. They don't have the ECU diagram for the Aveo. Unless they have it, they can't properly map the RSM to it. Now, I need to get a copy of the ECU diagram and best place to get it would be from SA....

and that's the place to get ur warranty void.. [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed] if they ask for wat, dont tell them..ur the customer..ur right to do wat u want with the car..dont tell me add rsm oso want to void warranty..damn crap lor

If they can't wire up the RSM on the Aveo/Optra, I don't think they can wire up the VSD Basis/Concept on it either...

Aveo is always hard to mod.

At least on the Electonics point of view.

So I have already gave up

installing the Pivot speed meter

on my car.

i think still can...

cos it comes with those relective sticker to stick on the windscreen...

its not direct reflect on windscreen...

Oic. I tot it's direct reflect. Will go & tk a closer look at my fren's VSD [;)]

Aveo is always hard to mod.

At least on the Electonics point of view.

So I have already gave up

installing the Pivot speed meter

on my car.

I'm thinkin of installing the pivot speed meter on the Optra but I guess it's impossible to do so oso since no one is familiar with our ride.

Dun tink I will b installing the VSD. Somebody in Chevy forum mention that he couldnt locate the speed signal wire to tap thus I give up the idea of installing the speed meter too.