Hazpower Neutral Newbie May 25, 2006 Share May 25, 2006 Don't Even Find It..lol!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear May 25, 2006 Author Share May 25, 2006 VSD = Very Swee Display? I checked with them. They don't have the ECU diagram for the Aveo. Unless they have it, they can't properly map the RSM to it. Now, I need to get a copy of the ECU diagram and best place to get it would be from SA.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hazpower Neutral Newbie May 25, 2006 Share May 25, 2006 and that's the place to get ur warranty void.. if they ask for wat, dont tell them..ur the customer..ur right to do wat u want with the car..dont tell me add rsm oso want to void warranty..damn crap lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched May 25, 2006 Share May 25, 2006 ya lor dont risk ur system to anyone who isnt certain of what he's gona do.. Yup esp when it concerns the car's ECU Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear May 25, 2006 Share May 25, 2006 does the car's manual have the ecu layout??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched May 25, 2006 Share May 25, 2006 Even if they have, I dun tink they will give. Anw, I already sold off my RSM liao. Gave up installing it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched May 25, 2006 Share May 25, 2006 Nope dun have. Btw, in the daytime when the sun is shinning brightly, stil can c the VSD reflection on the windscreen anot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear May 25, 2006 Author Share May 25, 2006 If they can't wire up the RSM on the Aveo/Optra, I don't think they can wire up the VSD Basis/Concept on it either... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear May 26, 2006 Share May 26, 2006 i think still can... cos it comes with those relective sticker to stick on the windscreen... its not direct reflect on windscreen... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear May 26, 2006 Share May 26, 2006 yah...i guess so too... if the VSD have the Chevy ecu layout,then at least the RSM still got chance... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godfinger Neutral Newbie May 26, 2006 Share May 26, 2006 Aveo is always hard to mod. At least on the Electonics point of view. So I have already gave up installing the Pivot speed meter on my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched May 27, 2006 Share May 27, 2006 i think still can... cos it comes with those relective sticker to stick on the windscreen... its not direct reflect on windscreen... Oic. I tot it's direct reflect. Will go & tk a closer look at my fren's VSD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched May 27, 2006 Share May 27, 2006 Aveo is always hard to mod. At least on the Electonics point of view. So I have already gave up installing the Pivot speed meter on my car. I'm thinkin of installing the pivot speed meter on the Optra but I guess it's impossible to do so oso since no one is familiar with our ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear May 28, 2006 Share May 28, 2006 bro,if u can find ur way to the ecu... u can earn some buck liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear May 28, 2006 Share May 28, 2006 keep us updated here... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched June 1, 2006 Share June 1, 2006 Dun tink I will b installing the VSD. Somebody in Chevy forum mention that he couldnt locate the speed signal wire to tap thus I give up the idea of installing the speed meter too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roverboy 1st Gear September 13, 2006 Share September 13, 2006 i had install the VSD basic,bought it 2nd hand,btw i also got RSM nite day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched September 14, 2006 Share September 14, 2006 Nice Ur ride is a Matrix? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...