Peugeot 307CC

Finclk

Its not very powerful, but its definitely unique, cuz its the best car honda considers itself making.

The entire dash board I posted earlier plus the centre hump is wrapped in leather, and the footwells are dressed in alcantara

[inlove]

Only -pt is the honda lightweight concept, implies reduced soundproofing and nvh

the S2000 was created to celebrate Honda's 50th aniversary. however, with the reduced nvh, you get to hear that sweet note of that wonderful engine. [sly]

yup, but it gets weary on the ears if you just like to cruise home after a stressful day at work.. [sweatdrop]

But heavy hondas are not hondas, and so it goes

I'll have the S2000 anytime. Manic engine coupled to a superb chassis and body. 120bhp/litre from a 2 litre engine... Where to find???

But funny why the F20A had increased by 0.2 lires. The figures has'nt changed much.

They needed the torque, cuz like all high rev, small cc engines, the low end is not in the sports car category.

Not very good to drive in town as you have to rev quite a bit for good pickup, but nonetheless, its already quick on its feet, just that it needs to be more sprintable

simple choice..

you want a driver's car then get the MX5, S2000 etc...

real macho feeling and when a man need to feel to be in control of a "beast"...

if you appreciate the comfort and showy appearance that probably appeal to more girls and want to stroll down Mohd Sultan or orchard road then the Peugeot 307cc make the cut...

[sly]

Yah lor... Most high powered Jap cars are like that unless they are TCed.

They more inclined to more rev= more power, rather than more cc= more torque.

But the sound after 5500 to 6000rpm is SHIOK lah...

in order to be a petrolhead in sg, you must own a EG6/9 or EK4/9 once.

hi Finclk,

me too went down to see the 307cc last week. the interior indeed was [:/] disappointing.

i think mx5 seems better compares to 307.

Cuz I would still go for the S2K by topping a little more :)

But I'll buy a used 159 in 3 yrs time :D

Btw, I heard the new 159s coming here selling at 120k are bare specced, with some good equipment opted out

A C-class coupe should cost the same as the 159

Yeah it's quite sad man.

I mean u want pple to pay 130k with an OMV of 32k only. At least improve the interior to make it more posh. Too plastic and ordinary. It's like you wun know u are in a posh sports car unless u got out of the car. Quite a disappointment i must say. Look at the Honda S2000, even though it's pricey, I find the interior from the pics to look much much better.

Actually the S2000 i feel is priced out of its range or the brand just doens't command such a price premium. So far i've only seen 2 S2000s in my life. I see more SL350/500 more often even though it's so much more expensive. The car is no doubt powerful, judging from the specs but what's the OMV like? Seems like all the car magazines have no idea of the OMV. Must be damn rare man. hehe.

I think i'll give Mx5 n MRS a try. Might take a look at Tigra CC. See how it goes. Will post my comments

hi

Just to share

The Tigra has plenty of blind spots, driving it is challenging. But smooth lines, esp the black coloured ones.

307CC cabin is a vast improvement from the 206CC but i agree it could use some better materials.

The typical roofing problems that will affect all of not most hard tops is that they rattle after some initial years, tats prob why owners sell them in first 4 yrs. Water leaks are also not uncommon in the 206CC, hope they have resolved this problem with the 307CC.

Was at the showroom at AV just 2 weeks back, the displayed 307 CC is in an fugly colour, yikes.

And no test driving of all CCs, so u will have to buy with ur heart, with deep pockets.

COLT also gonna have CCs too soon, i hear...........gossip.gif