I finally got it....................

Steady

For those who knows what I was waiting for.....no, its not the Koni FSD that I've been waiting for months [mad]

Will give everyone a review of the new shock once I have it....if it arrives [laugh]

Actually, I just received the long awaited Haynes' Owner Workshop Manual for the Skoda Octavia. Haven't read it myself, so don't know how useful it is. [hur]

But if anyone wants to have a read, give me a buzz [gossip]

Cheers!

BUZZ!!! [:p]

I've got a CD on some wiring diagrams for the Octy as well as a repair manual for the Octy which I have no clue how to install, but I've seen Dennis using the same thingy at Servo befre [:p]

Don't know what's a repair manual is for? [dizzy]

It is a manual to refer to if you want to repair car lor [laugh] .

But seriously, it is a "just-in-case" reference book just-in-case need to troubleshoot what's wrong with the car.

You stated "Haynes' Owner Workshop Manual", not Repair Manual mah. [laugh]

Can be manual for mods mah... [sly]

Hard cover book how to zap?

In ang moh lah, but the pictures in black and white, so zap already might be too dark.

Well, can use the info in the manual to prepare for any crazy mod you might be thinking of [sly]

Got library card or not??

Can borrow for browsing or when you need to check things. Don't waste $$ lah, save up for the vRS.

The reason why I started this thread is to share with all the skodians, if they need more info, but seem like no one interested.

LS, other than library card, you can actually use NRIC to borrow books at the library. If you have not been to the library for ages, suggest you pay a visit, especially Bras Basah, State of the Art [thumbsup]