LANCER DELIVERY HELP

Parag

usually a month or two the max depends on the model and colour [thumbsup]

Edited by Maxytoby

Still got to wait for the finance company to approve and insurance to settle before issue the key. Also depends whether you got trade in yr old car and settle any outstanding loan. All paper work done then they issue the key.

the only BIG question you need to know or ask yr SE is does C&C have READY stock?

if got ready stock of yr colour choice, 2 weeks max is waiting time.

if got no ready stock, then you LL lor.... slowly wait lor....... can be up to 2 months, man!

finance alredy approved no trade-in of old car as these is my first car inhouse insurence

thats the stupid mistake i made.. se told me for late jun or early july delivery. but now he says dont know yet. no shipment bla bla bla.... i dont have anything in written that he atually told me for delivery late jun or early july

For C&C, they usually don't play you out big time like those P.I. Just ask your SE on the estimated date. Usually he will try to let you have the car fast but certain things such as shipment date is beyound him.

If the car is here already, it can be as fast as 3days to do all the paper work and install all the necessary stuff for your car. Rim, leather seat, solar film etc need time. But 3 days is not the norm. It should be around a week to 2.

If car is not here, it could be 1 to 2 month.

Pls check with your SE and let us know what he says.

Cheers [:)]

Ya lor.. there's no reason for them to hold the car unncessary mar.. coz the loan start when car is taken delivery.

I thought car loan starts when the car is registered with LTA (i.e when road tax and car no. plate is out)? [hur]

Correct me if I'm wrong.

Car not here, how to pay. And you need to have the car to be registered, otherwise who do you pay road tax and link number to car leh?

So actually you are correct also, road tax and number plate out liao then loan start but do note that the 2 cannot start when car is not here..

It's like you obtain a Birth Cert only when children is borned. You can't do it when it's still inside the mother mar [:)]