Sivic Neutral Newbie June 18, 2006 Share June 18, 2006 hi all forumers, would like to ask you all if hand polish or use machine buffer to polish is better? thank you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sivic Neutral Newbie June 18, 2006 Author Share June 18, 2006 sorry,plese state the brand and model if possible. Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear June 19, 2006 Share June 19, 2006 Does your hand rotate as fast as the machine... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Racerunner Neutral Newbie June 20, 2006 Share June 20, 2006 For polishing and scratch removal buffing machine will give better and uniform result, but for applying wax/sealant I think hand applying is better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sivic Neutral Newbie June 20, 2006 Author Share June 20, 2006 no,ofcause my hands are slower. but does speed affect the result or its the strength that counts? i saw a black and decker one selling for $69. but i wonder can i use it in MSCP since its using power point. any advise on that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sivic Neutral Newbie June 20, 2006 Author Share June 20, 2006 ok,thank you for your feed back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear June 20, 2006 Share June 20, 2006 (edited) no too sure abt the MSCP thingy..go get a gen set.. cheap cheap onli BTW i think u cant use DA on yr car,it wont works cos your paintwork is abit old. try Rotary Edited June 20, 2006 by Maddriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeefauna Neutral Newbie June 20, 2006 Share June 20, 2006 If you are worried to use the MSCP power point, get a power inverter to use on your car batteries. Check the wattage of the machine and be sure your battery is in good condition. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 20, 2006 Share June 20, 2006 some MSCP got powerpoint de lei...chk out urs lor...if got powerpoint then can buy the B&D one liao mah...69 nt bad lei...i oso 'gian' sia.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rontheman Neutral Newbie June 20, 2006 Share June 20, 2006 If using polishing compound for the removal of swirls and surface imperfection, then using a machine will give you a superior result as they will be able to generate enough heat to break down the abrasives and allow them to work their magic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tploh Clutched June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 Wait for MCF detailing guru Gen2 to answer your question or you can search his past posts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 Nope,D.A does not create heat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rontheman Neutral Newbie June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 Bro, with all due respect, even apply by hand will also generate heat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 yes but of cos u will need more heat to remove water spot n swirls . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rontheman Neutral Newbie June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 Yeah, you are right about that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sivic Neutral Newbie June 21, 2006 Author Share June 21, 2006 no too sure abt the MSCP thingy..go get a gen set.. cheap cheap onli BTW i think u cant use DA on yr car,it wont works cos your paintwork is abit old. try Rotary sorry,byo. what is a gen set?where can i get? and what does DA means? thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sivic Neutral Newbie June 21, 2006 Author Share June 21, 2006 some MSCP got powerpoint de lei...chk out urs lor...if got powerpoint then can buy the B&D one liao mah...69 nt bad lei...i oso 'gian' sia.. i had seen my MSCP power point is open. but i don't if it can be used because the 3 pins are round shape compared to ours at home is rectangle one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 ya,paiseh paiseh i also new to detailing,got to learn more from the gurus here ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...