Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 Too late liao, jus bought over the weekend ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 Haiz... Jus got it over the weekend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_bon Neutral Newbie June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 Sorry ah... these few days a bit tied up... last nite only manage to eat dinner at almost 12 midnite.. When you plan to brokeback again? i'll give you a call again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 ok ok..no problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear June 21, 2006 Author Share June 21, 2006 u got PM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rontheman Neutral Newbie June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 Bro, got any good news must tell quickly cause collecting the claybar and cloth this week. Hopefully can combine with any new item and collect one shot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imuya Clutched June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 bro, Don't get the Water Magnet first. I'm using it. It performs ok. But if you have felt the waffle weave, you will understand that compare the Water Magnet with the Waffle Weave is like wiping ass with newspaper and silk. And the Water Magnet takes some effort to wring dry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_bon Neutral Newbie June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 LPPL??? MF towels got a few types... i notice that Waffle weave doesn't absorb as much water compared to normal plush mf towels. (though not as much, but also alot already... abt 6-8 times it's weight) Waffle Weave MF thread is not long but its weaving allowings it to "suck in" water better and reduce water streaking. Normal MF though can hold alot of water, it doesn't absorb water as quickly so you'll probably need to do a few more passes to prevent water streaking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear June 22, 2006 Author Share June 22, 2006 was at suntec carrefour again Woow the Meguair Terry MF cloth feels smoothy and shiok...but $12 leh......is it good for drying the car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 It's too late, i bought it over the weekend liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear June 22, 2006 Author Share June 22, 2006 u also collector of MF cloth? I think that one is good for facial cleaning, my SCO may love it, might go get 2 pieces later Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 u also collector of MF cloth? No lah, jus wanna try out newer stuff cos have been using the Autoglym one for 1.5 years liao I think that one is good for facial cleaning, my SCO may love it, might go get 2 pieces later That's pretty expensive for facial cleaning purposes If you buy from DIY store, remember to get the 'Cars' decal Quite cute Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_bon Neutral Newbie June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 Not sure which one you're talking about. But generally, Terry cloth leaves water streaking and it don't absorb as much water compared to MF towels. you'll need more passes and wrings. Also, it doesn't last as long as MF towels... Don't think can last more than a few machine wash... Try Waffle Weave. Really. Its good Ok, Meg's WW Water Magnet is a mistake , But there's others in the market you can consider. The one i show you is good. but you still want to buy ah! you got alot already wor.... Last nite just bought some rite! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 I got the mejuair terrt cloth, it turns rough after a few wash Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 Bro,waffle weave very expensive lei organise a GB again?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rontheman Neutral Newbie June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 There are also WW nowadays that have foam core for better absorption. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear June 22, 2006 Author Share June 22, 2006 GB = ?? Gang Bxxx? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_bon Neutral Newbie June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 Like the one you just organised ah! Then can only come collect at 12 midnite after i knock off from work liao! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...