Microfibre Cloth vs Chamois Cloth

Ahbengdriver

Yes Yes [nod][nod]

The foam core WW in general, absorbtion is better compared to normal WW[nod] but its not as soft. Also, the Foam Core towel is stiff so you can't really fold it into halves or quarts. When you dry the lower area of the car, part of the towel may accidentally touch the floor... kanna dirtied

Very tempted to try it out.. But the reviews are mixed... so dun dare to spend the $$$ you got??? can share share?? [:)][;)][;)][;)][sly]

I told u I enjoy collecting MF cloth.....cannot meh [sweatdrop]

No lah actually i want to buy from madboy at $4 and sell to my neighbour for $4.50, earn 50cts each......brilliant?

i use chamois to dry my car. bought it at esso/mobil station thru some advices from old bird MCFers. the package is a purple elephant with blue and white color tube form. abt 8-9 bucks per piece.

MF for buffing off. [;)]

Bro, now got too many MF cloth, around 20 pcs, plus another 2 from the gb. Must not let my missus know or else will get it from her. Probably lay off buying for a while.

Giant got $2 MF Cloth? Aaaa [cool]

My so called premium stuff are all big mistakes. This includes the following and to all MCF bros, please dont buy or waste yr $$:

1. Meguair water magnet towel - WTF. Cant absorb water probably. the more u wash and sun dry, the harder those rough surface become. This $24 cloth is now on my kitchen floor to wipe my feet.

2. Natural chamois - not synthetic type. Natural feels like leather. I cant recall the brand I bought cos I threw away ther label. Natural chamois stick to yr car surface like rubber, the suction is too strong and u cant drag it properly. I intend to use clean by toilet bowl. NB...$28 somemore.

3. Mr Clean yellow colour sud cloth or something like that sold at petrol stations. This is good only for 2 or 3 washes after that fibres start to come off.

I have other chamois where I havent open the pack yet. Any suggestions if I shld use as table cloth or kitychen cloth? Thats why I started collecting MF Cloths [hur]

Edited by Ahbengdriver

Beng har,

u need MF cloth??

Group buy for MF cloth..$4 a pc..lwink.gif

where is ur group buy? I'm interested but going to bali tmr... when collect? [thumbsup]

Bro, try wetting your Meguair water magnet before using. I also have a chamois given to me by a friend, but I don't use that cause by dragging across the surface of the paint, you run the risk of dirt particles trapped under the chamois of scratching your paint. Maybe you can try Pakshak towels. They are expensive but very good, have been using the WW to dry the car and the ultra plush for buffing. Works great for me.

The $2 Daiso mf cloth, I use for not so important areas like the windows, car sills and the areas below the bonnet, boot as well as for dashboard and interior plastic.

Mr Beng

saw the pakshak towels already..

yes,agreed..they are good cloth..

the next group buy will be pakshak cloth..

PAKSHAK...pls pm me.laugh.giflaugh.gif

Edited by Maddriver