Lmango Neutral Newbie June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 (edited) Hi all, Would like to know if given the above 2 cars for you to choose which 1 will you go for and why? If going for the Lancer Sports is slightly cheaper than colt ard 2k. Lancer Sport include everything but for the Colt is just very basic with only fabric seats nthin included at all.. I can't seems to make up my mind which 1 shld i go for.... TIA!! Edited June 21, 2006 by Lmango ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dcturbo Neutral Newbie June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 Get COLT!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 colt lah. lower road tax, looks nicer, better driving position, more versatile as all hatchbacks are over sedans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W2K_83 1st Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 I think Colt's and Lancer's road taxes dun have much of a difference. Its only 100cc different I would choose Colt cos its a hatch and it looks pretty nice. Lancer seems too common for my liking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 flip a coin to decide then... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 you should try to bundle your choice with other buyers to get a better deal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wigwag Neutral Newbie June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 Perhaps the priority should be what you like, rather than whats worth, unless you really treat it merely as a form of transport Otherwise you may regret you didnt spend $3k more... Colt seems to be an easier ride, perhaps lighter, or perhaps its a mivec engine? Its also has higher equipment level, in terms of fully auto & safe window, rain sensing wiper (?)... But Lancer has a lower ride height, & a boot that also act as a protectant to my rear passenger... In a nutshell, its whats fits your priority or liking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 Given a choice between the 2, i would get the Colt First of all, the Colt comes with a Mivec engine and it's interior trimming and equipment is much nicer as compared to the Lancer Road tax is cheaper too Lancer sports is nice in the exterior but using an old technology engine if i'm not wrong If you go for the Colt, get the sports version one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weihui Clutched June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 No rain sensing wiper... just speed sensitive wiper.. aka wiper will go faster as your car go faster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rinnaz Neutral Newbie June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 If space is an issue, get the Lancer. Else get a Colt or even better the Colt Plus. As Lancer is using old but tried engine while Colt you get a Mivec engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrissng Neutral Newbie June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 Hi Lmango... i was like you abt 4 mths back.. i wanted a colt and wifey prefer the practicality of lancer... i choose colt coz 1. Mivec engine 2. hatchback (i feel its the portrayal of the lifestyle thingy) 3. easier to park and maneuver 4. love the driving position 5. less common 6. better FC true that the road tax diff is small.. so i din consider it... i took the basic colt coz at that time, the sports version. the rim quite ugly... i later went to do my own leather seats and rims... FC ranges from 13.5 to 15.5km/l.... rev about 2 to 2.5... sometimes above 3 if pek chek... oh ya.. downside.. the suspension is STIFF.... not comfy for back passengers... only plus side for back passenger... more space coz its also upright sitting position. Engine a bit noisy... the soundproofing aint that great till today.. my wife still nags about not getting the lancer.. but then, i still likes driving the colt around... hope it helps... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrissng Neutral Newbie June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 no wonder... sometimes i tot eh how come the wiper seemed to go faster when i speed up... i tot its xin1 li3 zuo4 yong4.... now i know..... hmmmm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrissng Neutral Newbie June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 i went to look at colt plus too.. but then... there is no magic seat for the plus.. meaning that you cannot fold down the seats or slide the front and back seat forward nad backward like the colt.... looks kinda cramp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmango Neutral Newbie June 22, 2006 Author Share June 22, 2006 Given a choice between the 2, i would get the Colt First of all, the Colt comes with a Mivec engine and it's interior trimming and equipment is much nicer as compared to the Lancer Road tax is cheaper too Lancer sports is nice in the exterior but using an old technology engine if i'm not wrong If you go for the Colt, get the sports version one I help my gf reply this: I set strict budget at less then 50k. so if get colt will not have bodykit etc......... maybe do up the seats after 1yr or something...... lancer sports will be everything in and cost less then colt basic. downside of coz is old tech and EOL soon. let her choose but she keep changing her mind. dun wan and cannot spend too much on car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 choose a lancer.... y pay more for less space? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kc001 Neutral Newbie June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 Why nobody consider daihatsu siron? Anything wrong with this car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guitar77 Neutral Newbie June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=asNtG4jyhAM&search=evo%209 BUY LANCER EVO! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Palin 1st Gear June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 Wait for the colt version R, it comes with 1.5 mivec turbo, producing 154bhp and 180/210nm, recaro seats(depending on c&c), push start button, active stability control (only for manual)...PI is bringing in liao but c&c got to wait til Sept ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...