New 2006 Elantra

Vit4wd

CBX, its a brand new engine, totally different engine from the old Elantra, auto transmission, quiet and smooth and most important, Powerful!!

ooo now avante is 57k liao... price go up very fast hor...

better make is 60k better.

today went to check out the avante, the interior seems slightly smaller than altis... anyone can comment?

too heavy a car for a 1.6l engine. i believe the FC is going to be a problem. Better let the genie pigs test out the car for us.

At this kind of price, i dun think it is going to be a good buy.

It's 16kg more than the Altis...

Power wise, 12bhp more and Max Torque 2 more... [scholar]

What do you think?

eddie (90085584)

The weight of the new Hyundai car is actually not extraordinarily heavy if you're comparing with conti makes. But then again if you're comparing the weight with a say China make QQ or Picanto or for that matter Vios, then u're rite; its slightly heavier. The size, headroom and specs (if you were to note) are quite high specs for a Korean make car. Kudos to the koreans! They're closing the gap with the Japs. [thumbsup]

Wats the expected launch price for AVANTE? Thinking of buying but not if it costs much more than an Altis. All my friends advises against buying it cause new model tends to have lots of problem and uncertainties like FC,etc.

agree. we had the old santa fe and it gives bout 9km/l. comparing the difference in price of the car, i tink it will still be worth.

my friends driving hyundai tell me they got 10-11km/l which i thk is quite ok. cos its quite comparable to some jap car but cost much cheaper.

u're right! i drive a tucson which gives me abt 9km/ltr.

a similar jap suv of same engine capacity, like honda crv will give abt same fc. but i save at least $20k in price. the money saved enough for me to pump petrol for 5 yrs+ at $300/mth.

dun think it is smart to go in at the 1st few batch. price is higher and the quality is unknown.

BEing unbiased here:

What i like:

a)The design (Thou abviously copied from Civic and lexus, a bxxxxxd i would say)

b)The Power (better engine with 120 bhp)

c)More spacious than before

What i dun like:

a)the heavy weight

b)the design (dun really like copied stuff. love and hate feeling )

c)the price ( More Ex than most Jap made cars)

d)being a genie pig

[:/] Kia cerato brother.

Korean car still got weight problem. however maybe their shells and structure are tougher than those lighter weight Jap made.

Wonder what willhappen if a hyundai and a toyota crash heads on. which will have more dmg?

some questions regarding the new Elantra:

1.) Does it comes with standard 15 or 16 inch alloy rims?

2.) Leather seats come as standard?

3.) any steering controls on the steering wheel for local model?