Kazuo Neutral Newbie July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 Ehh.. is it spoil liao or what? what can be done huh? 50++ LED inside leh.. cannot be replace everything right? somemore cannot open up one leh, who open before? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 wat car u drivin? ur spoiler original 1 or from accessory shop? Tink wiring/fuse kaput somewher lah..no fret..go back 2 wher u fix it & let them check. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie July 18, 2006 Author Share July 18, 2006 Driving starlet lor.. sian.. like all the wiring old already, all got problem.. sigh.. wait for car servicing then one time ask them repair everything Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 jus wait for servicing then sort it out lor, not veri serious i went wifout back left signal light for ALMOST a mth then realise got no light totally rely on front left signal light onli... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 I can tell when my signal light is not working. It's like I switch on the turn signal but pple give me one kind of look. So I will check the lights. Now I check all the lights every month or so. Very easy to do. Just park in lot at night & switch on signal left then right. U can see the reflection on the wall or other cars to know if the bulb is blown. For 3rd brake light, I use my folding umbrella to press against the seat & brake pedal & I go behind to see if it works. BTW I had a brake bulb which blew more often than others so I checked & found the contacts in the socket a little rusted. I just sprayed WD40 to loosen & remove the rust & it's back to normal. Just sharing with all bros here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 thanks for your advise, will try those checks more often, but the funny tingy is that i still can turn left or shift left and ppl dun give mi a horn?? maybe they can still see my front light signaling Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 Maybe your side signal light is super large or super bright or both. But dont take risk lah. If someone bang u when u filter left, he claim u neber signal & confirm when he check your bulb is blown. One bulb is only abt $1.00. I carry a spare set of all bulbs in my boot & change as soon as I see it's spoilt. Why take this kind of risk? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 ya... but best is do check more often lor... especially old car like mine... not worth the risk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 u sure have alot unorthodox ways to do ur car inspection ..i think they are creative Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 19, 2006 Share July 19, 2006 Hahaha. No lah. Very simple to do. Just check by myself. No need to get someone to help to check cos it's a simple job. Best to check ALL lights regularly for safety's sake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 Hmmnn... give me an idea... any1 tried Xeon their signal light... wahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wayhow Neutral Newbie November 13, 2006 Share November 13, 2006 i went wifout back left signal light for ALMOST a mth then realise got no light totally rely on front left signal light onli... wah how come so long then discover? i tot if let's say the right rear signal light spoil, when you signal right, the indicator inside your dashboard will flicker much more quickly than normal? that's how i knew when mine went out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie November 13, 2006 Share November 13, 2006 i jus pass my license in DEC last yr and got my car in March, tat's why i know nuts abt car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wayhow Neutral Newbie November 13, 2006 Share November 13, 2006 oh haha nvm lah now you know i also dunno much about car at first that time got a tyre puncture juz drive to petrol station pump air, and then drive all the way to zouk... after 3 hours clubbing, lompang 2 other frenz, drive back to bishan on a flat tyre next morning my dad gave me the biggest lashing i ever got in my life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xiao_qiang 1st Gear January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 My experience was worse, I was driving with a cut open rear tire halfway on a expressway trip. Not noticing it, as I check my mirror and saw nothing wrong with the tire and assumed it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 I can tell when my signal light is not working. It's like I switch on the turn signal but pple give me one kind of look. So I will check the lights. Now I check all the lights every month or so. Very easy to do. Just park in lot at night & switch on signal left then right. U can see the reflection on the wall or other cars to know if the bulb is blown. For 3rd brake light, I use my folding umbrella to press against the seat & brake pedal & I go behind to see if it works. BTW I had a brake bulb which blew more often than others so I checked & found the contacts in the socket a little rusted. I just sprayed WD40 to loosen & remove the rust & it's back to normal. Just sharing with all bros here. ________________________________________________________________________________ __________ I have the same problem. Always the right side!! Turns out water got into the brake casing!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 eh?? I thought this was the way to check rear lights?? I think its a common fact. Or not, reverse close behind a wall and step brake and see which side casts no ligt. That works too.. best is if you reverse towards a shop that has glass windows.... mirror effect. many different ways up to your imagination... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 Through this forum and our gatherings...if you still know nuts about cars!! I chop!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...