How long do clay bar last?

Sofarsogood

I was thinking, because of the infinite number of folds possible, we can use the clay bar forever, right? Or so it seems.

Anyone just throw away the claybar after it fell on the ground? Lucky the other day, i broke a small piece, and during cleaning, the whole piece flew out of my hand onto the ground. I threw that piece away :(

The best way to tell when it is time to get a new piece of clay is to check the color and texture of the piece you are working with. As you rub the clay bar across the surface of your paint, you are picking up bonded contaminants.

After some time, you "fill up" the clay with these particulates. You can tell when the clay is "full" because it will have a darkish color and the clay might begin to feel rough to the touch.

I never throw wor....Wash wash rinse and continue wor...

No expert in this please seek Maddriver for help...I think he will be able to help...Right maddriver!!!

When not paying attention during use, I had dropped a few pieces before. smallcry.gif

Yes when u see that the color of the claybar is rather dark u'll have to discard. wink.gif

You may have infinite number of folds, but the effect of the claybar will be reduce..What that needs to be done within an hour may turn out to be double the timesweatdrop.gif. Thus it will come a time that you need to discard it and change new ones. But once drop onto the floor, IMHO, throw it away, else you may risk damaging your paintworkbigcry.gif using that clay..

First time i use the claybar on whole of my car including windows... did a few folds.. the claybar black and of coz got sediments .. i threw again after using for the first time .. oki or not ?

Come to think of it...maybe use chewing gum may work too...make full use of the chewing gum before throw it away...

Use until cannot use or drop on the floor...don't throw away. Still can be used for your sport rim....like that your rim sure chio chio one...

oh yes wash my car and dry it and then claybar.. mmm actually greyish with sediments in there lah.. anyway not the whole piece of soft99 wat...i cut it..

can rinse meh ? Dun want to damage my car paint..

anyway no need to claybar everytime I wash my car rt ? whole bodyache liao after 3hrs of washing... [sweatdrop]

I never throw wor....Wash wash rinse and continue wor...

No expert in this please seek Maddriver for help...I think he will be able to help...Right maddriver!!!

laugh.giflaugh.gifyo bro rustyz,

me no no expert..learning from you guys too..i usually wash and rinse it..anyway i usually cut it into 8 pcs..that last me very long..

Wah... you used it once and throw away? shocked.gif

Next time use plasticine la. cheaper this way. laugh.gif

maybe u should start trying it out ..who knows it workslaugh.gif