How long after drinking then can you drive??

Chisiang

Always wondering how long after drinking then can drive. [:|]

Sometimes when got BIG TIME party the previous night, the next day woke up still got alcohol in the system. So if kena caught how? Consider drink driving or drink, slept, drive? [dizzy]

me too.

woke up already still have the smell.

but i believe the alcohol content is already very little already.

so still can drive.

oh, so my friend kena for his alcohol in his breath - 35mg. LL. whatever it is, he kena charged.

sway.....

was he charged on the spot?

long long ago... after you failed breath test, they will sent you to station for blood test... they will only charge if you fail the blood test... the time diff can be a few hrs and some scraped thru... tongue.gif

so either technology has advanced or they bo-chup charge first... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

once confirmed alcohol exceed limit,its definitely a court case.

driving licence confirm gone and have to pay fine.

i think when go back to TP station,still have to take blood test.

I got this group of kaki that change their drinking habbits. Either drink super early or super late [hur] Early means around 3 pm started drinking then go home about 8 pm. Late means starts drinking around 3 am then go home around 7 am. [dizzy]

as a rule of thumb, its abt 1 standard drink per hour. for example, if u've been hanging out for abt 4 hrs, u shd not have drank more than 4 mugs of beer/4 glasses of wine/4 shots of liquor.

It really depends on individuals.... a lot of other factors also come into play like metabolic rate, empty/full stomach before/during drinking, fitness on that day, mood/state of mind, type of alcohol, mix of drinks, volume of drinks, how often u drink (ie. capacity) etc.

I entertain a lot and personally, I never drink with empty stomach (ie. always eat oily food or slab of butter). Alcohol kicks in very fast and strong when drinking with empty stomach. Also avoid mixing drinks as the effects are a lot stronger and quicker.

During drinking, I pace myself and stop when I reached a preset time (say 3 hours before my go home time). Before and after that, drink lots of water (think in litres) to flush my system (lots of toilet breaks!) and rest for at least 3 to 4 hours before I consider driving. If I still feel even a bit of the alcohol then, I would rest more (ie. sleep in car) or take a cab home.

The best is get an analyzer to double check your alcohol level before driving.

End of day, it all boils down to self control and not taking unnecessary risks to yourself or other. If u overdo the alcohol, u won't remember what u do after that anyway....

[pirate]

its becos alcohol affects one's inhibition and makes one go for the thrill, which otherwise, wld be suppressed by one's rational mind when sober.

Beauty lies in the eye of the Beer-holder

as a rule of thumb, its abt 1 standard drink per hour. for example, if u've been hanging out for abt 4 hrs, u shd not have drank more than 4 mugs of beer/4 glasses of wine/4 shots of liquor.

This rule applies to mild drinkers. Those hiong ones will finish 1 jug within the 1st hr [:p]

not really hiong la. just thirsty. how drunk can u get on beer anyway?

hiong is drinking 1 bottle of hard liquor (>40% alcohol) within the first hour.

after that it's just plain stupidity and table dancing. [laugh]

if spot a roadblock ahead then quickly stop your car beside and escape lor. next day then retrieve the car.. better to kena summon then kena drunk driving [;)]

Work in Changi Airport....have to pass thru Police checkpoint to go office.

Yes...its very suay lor.

To those who drink and drive...dun try. Chinese say one...every day go mountain...one day sure meet tiger one. If you kenna caught by mata its lucky liao...imagine the emotion stress if you killed someone because of your driving.

Hi Guys,

I just read through the thread and I thought I should correct certain misconceptions some of you may have.

Firstly, the term "drink driving" actually covers two different offences.

(i) being incapable of controlling his vehicle while under the influence of alcohol; and

(ii) the alcohol content in his body exceeds the prescibed limit (35 umg/100ml of breath)

Even if the alcohol content in your breath is less that 35 umg, you can still be charged for drink driving under (i). Hwr, the police will have to show that you are incapable of controlling your vehicle.

For (ii), it is an offence if your alcohol content exceeds the prescribed limit. This is even though you may be driving your car perfectly well.

They police is obliged to give you a breath test @ the station if you fail the roadside test. A blood test can only be taken under 3 specific conditions (see the Road Traffic Act). The prescribed limit for blood is 80 mg / 100 ml of blood.

Simple rule: If you drink, don't drive.

Remember, just two glasses of beer can take you over the limit.

What some of you say is true, how fast you body gets rid of alcohol will depend on each individual. Contrary to popular belief, drinking water etc does not really lower your alcohol content in your body. As I understand, your liver, not kidneys break down alcohol.

Rgds

For me i can still do advanced math problems after 12 pint of larger ... me and my bud usually play our regular games ....we gulp pints and then try to do O level math problems of the challenging party's choice and if we get it wrong ...another pint ....the person who scores the lowest will foot the bill ...note each problems has a time limit of 3 mins ....Nerds do have fun too hahahahah

after 12 pints

post-1-1154567455_thumb.png

post-1-1154567456_thumb.png

post-1-1154567453_thumb.jpg

This rule applies to mild drinkers. Those hiong ones will finish 1 jug within the 1st hr [:p]

not really hiong la. just thirsty. how drunk can u get on beer anyway?

hiong is drinking 1 bottle of hard liquor (>40% alcohol) within the first hour.

after that it's just plain stupidity and table dancing. [laugh]

1 bottle of hard liquor within the 1st hr? Stil can do stupidity table dancing is consider nt bad liao [laugh]