Gabriel 1st Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 me better dun find... wait kena poisoned like u then how juz kidding...will go do asearch for it ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear August 8, 2006 Author Share August 8, 2006 That was my intention all along. But do join us sometime for drift sessions in JB. Lots of ppl come to watch the practice runs at Gelang Patah's drift track. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 u may haf succeeded me will try to make it.. so when is it... weekends or?? and this invitation to all the bros and sis here as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear August 8, 2006 Author Share August 8, 2006 The drift track at Gelang Patah is open to public. The drifting runs are usually between 3:00pm and 7:00pm every Sat and Sun, unless there is D1 Grand Prix taking place on that weekend. Drifters generally can utilize the track for RM70 for non-members and RM35 for members. Do drop by. I'm usually there on Sundays, maybe the 2nd and 4th week of each month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 Good place for releasing yr stress,bro!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear August 8, 2006 Author Share August 8, 2006 Yup... and it's the only time we get to fully rev our engines up without the local law enforcement breathing down our necks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 okie..will try to be there bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vesfreq Neutral Newbie August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 i think RX series cheaper n more power leh . i not (and really dun forsee being) high-flyer. as u can see my signature.. diesel rides for me for the next 10 yrs (cheap n good!). but after that i hope to jump straight to my dream RWD manual car (will see which fits the bill then). hope to do some recreational drifting after tt . sometimes, have to wait for certain good things in life To be honest, rx-8 is seriously affordable. Some years back, it was 140k plus. At least, if mai hiam, still can settle for a PI rx-8 which costs not more than 100k (in terms of car cost, excluding interest costs). Mazda motors selling the type S rx-8 for 114k. Diesel ride is cheap. Almost every every "biz men" has one. But, u live life once. Don't waste all of it driving a diesel. Even 10 years is a bit long to spend on driving a diesel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 If the S15 was still in production, I would be rushing to buy 1 now. Base on their OMV of 29k, the price of a brand new S15 will be about $83k-85k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 well, some confessions. i'm only 21 and studying now. prefer a diesel ride for now (any ride with 4 wheels i consider myself lucky) and for the first few years i start working. as of now, i think my long term workhorse will be diesel powered. but i do hope to get a fun OPC after 30, if i can afford. for travelling in malaysia and even drifting on the track! but that is for the future . now to concentrate on studies and not waste so much diesel shuttling here n there.. in fact, for those who enjoy driving, any ride is enjoyable. i find my kangoo seriously quite fun (ok some may call me deprived). i see some posuers in sports cars with auto trannies. seriously i think posing gives them more pleasure than driving! no offence to owners of auto sports cars meant.. but i do feel that some of them are just posers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vesfreq Neutral Newbie August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 Bro, u never know what happens tomorrow. u might be a high profile big shot in a mnc, after graduation. Life is a matrix of powerful possibilities. I had two friends. Both are in their 30s. One is a CFO and the other is only a finance manager. Both worked hard, but one was lucky enough to be groomed to become a CFO in a listed co. Life is like that, got godfather, anything also can get. When I was 21 y.o. studying, I thought I would never buy one, until my friend bought a picanto. Felt the immense freedom of not having to be at the whims and fancy of the bus timing. Since getting a MT, I was never caught in a jam and always punctual for appointment, cos' of the timing I drive at. I drive a MT, when my pal was complaining about MT being troublesome to drive in a jam. AT sports cars are plenty in Singapore. Posuers or not, these people like. My next car will be an MT sports car. Have to continue to work for it. cos' no godfather, like my CFO friend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vesfreq Neutral Newbie August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 Piangz.... That day, I was asking about the celica at one of the PI (in Ubi auto megamart). The joker told me, "No more in production. Must be because the car no good." I was like wtf! If the celica still being sold by BM, I will be the first in the queue. But, u have got urself a powerful car. Rotary engine will turn more heads, than conventional ones. lol. Cannot ask for more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cristy Neutral Newbie August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 cool wifey u have there My friend, that's call education with compromise...! Gals dun usually like what guys do...so you need to educate them how fun it is ! And then show some enthusiasm when you go shopping with her...I am sure that your gf/wife will like what you do too ! my wifey/gf ?? i'm not a lesbo ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 bro... juz wanna ask u something.. me saw in sgcar mart... that S13, S14 and S15 were advertised as NSX S13....is it realli under NSX?? thought it was Silvia?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muar_chee Neutral Newbie August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 the drift bible is really good.... and i like it too... btw... can i ask u something? if following the principles in drift bible... does it mean initial d's theory of being able to drift while not spilling that cup of water is actually impossible right? since i guess drifting is actually about exaggrated weight shifting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 you trust the traders on sgcarmart??? They just want your $$$ and will try and say anything to get it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 i doubt he knows for sure. i bet you that one or two of the profession D1 drivers from japan would be able to do it, abit at a slower speed and lower angle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 9, 2006 Share August 9, 2006 actualli i dun... but not veri sure so wanna clarify lor... thnks anyway bro ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...