Knighthunter 4th Gear August 5, 2006 Share August 5, 2006 Just watched pimp my ride in MTV and saw WCC installing this humongous sub woofer in 1987 Buick. Anyone interested to install this on your ride? See the specs in the link below: http://www.mtxaudio.com/caraudio/products/.../jackHammer.cfm ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bellaraphon Neutral Newbie August 5, 2006 Share August 5, 2006 saw it too. by the looks of it, very very good. but gotta remove back seat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear August 5, 2006 Share August 5, 2006 haha that sub is all show and no go..some joker brought it into competition and went up against world champions and chickened out at the last minute.. heheh but WCC does incredible work.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie August 5, 2006 Share August 5, 2006 AHA! Must have been a naughty boy ... that's why kena fine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear August 5, 2006 Share August 5, 2006 Headshok, underaged mei mei??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie August 5, 2006 Share August 5, 2006 Hey Bro! So you enjoying silence and reached Nirvana yet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear August 5, 2006 Share August 5, 2006 You are right...so used to turning the knob that my hand reached for the deck...to realise my deck not there anymore....sob sob...now I realise just how nice my engine sound....wahahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie August 5, 2006 Share August 5, 2006 Hey Noticed that u will be changing out your speaker cables too I am also interested in getting a few lengths too of the same - can share you source? PM price to me please. I don't make fun and your visits to That CD Shop anymore can Also thinking of changing out my main length of RCAs to silver interconnects ... hmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear August 5, 2006 Share August 5, 2006 We can perhaps share a rim with the rest of the folks, think its much cheaper that way...need to check with Kermit again coz that time round, after recommending him to get the QED and VDH, his sound has improved a great deal...heard clearwater is really maciam like clear as water...i am toggling between these two... Nah...I am not perturbed by my visits to THAT CD shop...in fact, I purchase CD in auction nowadays... You can pop by Avit at SLS (2nd level)...they do great soldering as well... silver connects sounds good... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched August 5, 2006 Share August 5, 2006 what time is pimp my ride showing? can't seem to find it in the damn program guide.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched August 5, 2006 Share August 5, 2006 That CD shop is good, always end up spending more than i intended . btw clearwater & silver anniversary price a lot of diff hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear August 5, 2006 Share August 5, 2006 That is precisely why I have to decide lor...in any case, I can always transfer it to home use...VDH Clearwater...hmm...drooling liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear August 5, 2006 Share August 5, 2006 Think we shouldn't hijack this thread and discuss on other issues...let's move to the meetup thread to discuss more... Apologies.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...