Mazda 6 MPS

Fastfatdude

stock MPS can trail stock rex for a while but rex will pull away after a while, especially the current 2.5L model... stock MPS with modded rex (even mildly modded ones), will smell smoke only... anyway like you said, fairer comparison is with euroR, legacyGT

just saw this car today in the flesh.

looks very good..

anyone drive one here? how about some comments on it?

I haven't tested Mazda 6SP, but I doubt the power of Mazda 6SP, there is a story regarding Mazda 6SP,

yesterday I was tailgated by a Mazda 6SP on Yio Chu Kang road from CTE exit towards Ang Mo Kio Ave 5, I drove at lane 1, but lane 2 was busy, I couldn't give waysweatdrop.gif, there is a traffic light at Yio Chu Kang road and jalan kayu junction, waiting for green light, you know after triffic light there is a up slope about 10 degree and 500m length, after pickup from the junction, I still was tailgated by the Mazda 6SP, so I accelerated overtaked a lane 2 van and filtered to lane 2 to let it overtakewave.gif, you guess what happened, the Mazda 6SP power even bei sai overtaking my sunny(M) on the up slopesweatdrop.gif, keeping same speed beside me, hai! no mood to play the side by side game with you, so I dropped gear and accelerate to overtake it again and filtered to lane 1, because I would have a right turn to Ang Mo Kio Ave 5.

yoh quantum!...you're such a yawn...sunny beating mazda MPS? you and your @%$&! cow crap! [hur][lipsrsealed][hur]

Mz6 SP is onli 2L engine with heavy chassis.......CMI lah [shakehead] , unless it's 2.3L one.......even tat CMI. But Mz3 2.3L one (PI JDM Axela) with lighter chassis goes zoom zoom zoom. [sly]

btw, i wonder the US market hv the Mz6 3L V6 N.A. engine one or not? [sly][sly]

Edited by Normal_aspirated

think platform is the same... chassis and sus design might be different..

basically, its a mazda 6 with suspension, engine and turbo... and oh yeah, 6 speeder...

and with the bodykit, trust me, it will look the same....visually of course..

you've forgotten the 4wd system...

yea the rx-7 effini sibey chio, and twin turbo somemore [nosebleed][nosebleed][nosebleed]

but the FC can kill one instantly, not the mention the old rotary maintenance cost [knife]

at least the renesis is something more reliable minus the turbo with better FC [thumbsup]

Agree. Reminds me of the Toyko Drift's Veilside RX-7. Simply awesome [rolleyes]

I remembered the SE saying that the mps 0-100 is about 6secs.

06 rex about 4.2sec? ... I ever saw one running along airport road near tai seng.

The engine sound is quite unique, dunno how to explain it. It was a white mps number is

7%0.

It really falls under the catogery of the Legacy, Euro R.. maybe should add in Mark X and GS300?? hehe

The Rx-7 efini still ex man. At sgcarmart.com, Eurospeed was selling about 88k for a rx-7 efini. But, much more affordable as compared with a Porsche or Ferrari. [sly]

Wah! Cheap cheap, lelong lelong. That makes out to about 35k SGD. wtf! [shocked]

Is it the efini or the older rx-7?

u got a pt too.... rx-7 still quite a pain on the wallet.