Dennisk Clutched August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 is it illegal to tint headlight protector? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 are u talking abt the headlight cover?...yes, it is illegal to tint them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_e_m Neutral Newbie August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 headlight and taillight tint are not legal... i did my front and back before and was not caught.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 not caught does not means it is legal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_e_m Neutral Newbie August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 yes,i already said its not legal... but i came face to face with TP a few time and they did not stopped me... one of them even see it with eyes big big... the rest see liao then just drive off... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 Source: http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...ot_allowed.html Tinting or masking of vehicle lamps (e.g. head lamps, stop lamps, signal lamps, etc.) All vehicle lamps must meet internationally recognised standards. Tinting or masking of these lamps is not allowed as it may adversely affect their performance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Justaname Neutral Newbie August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 Confirm not legal. Do it at your own risk. Normal road block will not stop you BUT ROV will. Fine for that is $120. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched August 25, 2006 Author Share August 25, 2006 i mean headlight protector, not headlight cover.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched August 25, 2006 Author Share August 25, 2006 noted, thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_e_m Neutral Newbie August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 ROV nvr stopped me also.... i guess they are not into small mods... unless suay suay meet one who is in bad mood... or kena speeding then they summon the tint at the same time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hilander4650 Neutral Newbie August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 (edited) is it illegal to tint headlight protector? are u toking abt the headlight protector by 'EGR' or tinting of headlights by masking them? if tinting of headlights confirm illegal, headlight protector maybe can anyone? Edited August 25, 2006 by Hilander4650 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched August 26, 2006 Author Share August 26, 2006 i mean headlight protector by 'EGR' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear August 26, 2006 Share August 26, 2006 oh ok...still it's not legal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berserk Neutral Newbie August 31, 2006 Share August 31, 2006 LTA put black & white to protect their shiny white ass from the policy makers mah.. In case acciddent happens, they can do the usual 'See? i told u so...' kinda nonsense.. As long as they dun catch/ be bothered to catch can liaoz.. Still go many tinted-lamp cars on the roads. Anyways, heard of a lobang for this thingy: $25 for each lamp. Total $100 at a workplace in Ubi area.. Not sure bout the cost of tinting fog lights though.. Now, that's another can of worms Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear August 31, 2006 Share August 31, 2006 i tinted my headlamps before and realised they are nt suitable...did it for $45 for a pair though.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...