My friend recently lost a Camry in JH, how to protect u car in JH?

Franksg

Don't go is the safest. No anti theft device is effective there because they tow the car. No point risking losing your car over some cheap thrills foods and groceries

Yalor, should park near Wooland and take public transpot.

Car now is stolen liao but still has to paid monthly installation to fiance.

I think insurance only cover 90% if car lost in JB and has to wait for aleast 6 months to 12 months to claim back insurance. Because they also need to investigate.

Troblesome, so never drive to JB.

And even if you have unbreakable locks/immobilisers and park in a place where it cannot be towed....they still can wait around for you, armed with parangs. If they want it, they'll get it.

Nowadays when they rob you of your car, they don't necessarily just push you away and drive it. They take you for a 30 minute ride to make sure that you have no remote immobilisers, take your IC and read the address and threaten your family, then whack you silly, strip you and throw you by the roadside (so that you can't remotely immobilise the car, call for GPS tracking, or report to the police till its too late).

dun say this lah.. last time i was quite against people driving into malaysia.. and i got flamed by some forumers to mind my own business... okie lor..... [lipsrsealed]

i got to malaysia using my 2 kar... legs

My friend recently lost a Camry in JH. He parked his car near a small restaurant for lunch. After lunch, he found his car gone. How do you protect your car when you drive to Malaysia?

[dizzy]

Your friend knew the risks when he drove in there. He gambled on his safety and that of his car and he lost.... he chose to play "JB Roulette"and his car is gone. He should now just LL accept that fact and absorb the loss. It's just not worth it going there to save a bit of money on food, shopping or "fun". Why go there to support the JB economy when you have to risk so much?

Drive a more then 10 yrs old car in there.

My friend lost his car in the petrol station along jln ah fook. His car was nearly 20 yrs old with one week to scrap.

Ya that was real dumb [nod]

He came back and reported the matter to police. I scolded him and told him to go back JB to make a police report there.

Few days after reporting to the JB police, he received a phone call from the Sg police informing him that the car had been found and he MUST bring it back to Sg although he said that the car was due for scrap and he did not wish to bring the car back to Sg [hur]

The best part was when he went to collect his car, there was no engine and he had to call a tow truck to bring it back to Sg - straight to the scrap yard [furious]

Simple. When you go to lunch or leave the car out of sight, remove and bring along fuel pump relay. On my car the engine ECU is slide in fit with big connector. So i have brought my ECU to lunch too. Car is not equipped with alarm. I do use a very visable steering lock.

Whatever precaution taken, they can still tow the car away.