Trent800 Neutral Newbie October 4, 2006 Share October 4, 2006 Hi Bro Hexy, Try taping your Apexi at the lower end (nearer to the intake manifol side) with duct tape. Start with about 1.5 inch, then trial an error with how mch to suit your set up. I find that this help. (best if you have a working AF gauge to help) Another way is have staright thru all the way (remove resonator) but pls be know that TP Alert (noise). I did that for my ride. Auto, and had these mod done: 4-2-1 extractor (with exhaust wrap) kui toh muffler lightened pulley Short ram open pod (Apexi) with customised heat isolation box Pivot VS + Spark + grounding Strut + underbraces (Ultraracing) Air charger (Gu ni gong) for brakes Cheers & happy testing! Louis ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 4, 2006 Share October 4, 2006 Yup, and my SA juz told me I could lup in a turbo, anything wrong, they'll cover... my SA say i could lup her and she will give me a tur-blow......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 4, 2006 Share October 4, 2006 sounds good. how much and where u did urs? and wad car is urs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orac Clutched October 4, 2006 Share October 4, 2006 (edited) I bought the brand new simota from a freelancer advertising on yahoo. Bought a blue adapter and aluminium pipe from workshop. Total cost, only 50% of what Auto B*** is charging. Nice and cheap mod... DIY. removed my resonator and stock air box, fit in the simota that's all. My ride: the slowest coupe around...Tuscani Edited October 4, 2006 by Orac Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 4, 2006 Share October 4, 2006 tuscani i think still not that slow but FC i heard is mean so easy to DIY ar? around how much u bought it for? i dun mind trying, but is it noisy? dun like too noisy engine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukesky Neutral Newbie October 4, 2006 Share October 4, 2006 I did a search on yahoo.. only found a couple of ads.. selling $120 - $150. How much did u pay for yours? Anyway those are ex.. last time i bought $90+ nia...comes with the clips but no hoses or adaptors, cash n carry. Then u just buy the 3inch piping yourself, then remove the airbox stock filter, plug the 3 inch piping to the empty airbox, then dont even need to buy MAF adaptor,and u're good to go.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whoope3 Neutral Newbie October 5, 2006 Share October 5, 2006 Careful, he's a 13-year-old armed with a Hotstuff mag and a keyboard. Who knows what else he might spout off next. Oh, and there's other (proven) ways to increase bhp. For example, this TYPE-R sticker that I pasted on my mazda has given me 10 HORSEPOWER INCREASE!!!1one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evildoer Neutral Newbie October 5, 2006 Share October 5, 2006 i experience the same improvements when i mod to closed pod with CAI...however my high end not much improvement thou...cause my CAI piping too long, winding and thick (diameter)...anyone know where i can modified my CAI piping??? my ride civic ES5... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie October 5, 2006 Share October 5, 2006 ... as above.. anyone got any advice? cheers Go get a CAPSULE lor ....hahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear October 5, 2006 Share October 5, 2006 (edited) Careful, he's a 13-year-old armed with a Hotstuff mag and a keyboard. Who knows what else he might spout off next. Oh, and there's other (proven) ways to increase bhp. For example, this TYPE-R sticker that I pasted on my mazda has given me 10 HORSEPOWER INCREASE!!!1one Whoope3, are you referring to me? What constituted your remarks? What did I "spout". If I'm 13 yr old, chances are you're not even born. I've modded my auto (Integra GSR) for good low end torque and also high end revving. What part of my advice do you have issues with? Type R sticker being your contribution? Edited October 5, 2006 by Vblaster_w211 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie October 5, 2006 Share October 5, 2006 Eeerrr.Not really sure here but I thought he was talking abt Mikeyeo??? Peace bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear October 5, 2006 Share October 5, 2006 (edited) If that's who he's referring to, OK. Wrong assumption. Peace Just that he clicked reply to Nikolaiski, who in the last post, was referring to my advice as "solid advice". Never mind. It's cleared now. Cheers! Edited October 5, 2006 by Vblaster_w211 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whoope3 Neutral Newbie October 5, 2006 Share October 5, 2006 (edited) Nono.. I was referring to Mikeyeo not you, haha. Not really that used to these forums =p Peace, bro. Edited October 5, 2006 by Whoope3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whoope3 Neutral Newbie October 5, 2006 Share October 5, 2006 Dear Mikeyeo.... STOP influencing and giving out FALSE information about lightweight crank pulleys being coverable under warranty. If you insist that it is coverabe, SHOW US THE PROOF and not keep it to yoursef, if not, you're just bxxxxxxtting the rest and leading us to nowhere. The more I read Mikeyeo's posts, the more infuriated i get! It leads me to think that he is some kind of purveyor of these products that he gets paid to defend and say good things, or he's just a reseller. For example, he DARE tells us that $550 spent on MAGNETS and CYCLONE, turbonator and other snake oils is money well spent....like.....OMG...you know what i can do with that money???????? I'm sorry lah...but really this sounds damn ridiculous. 1- exhaust system done in johor baru - the most you'll spend is about SGD$300 with a good muffer and exhaust tip. Might not be legal though...BUT you can get a 2nd hand LTA approved exhaust system/muffler for about $350-400 2- SAFC2 - you can get a 2nd hand unit for around that price. I'm not exactly sure about the exact price, but you confirm can save fuel provided that you don't mash your accelerator by leaning the fuel mixture out. Best left to a pro to tune if you are a first time newbie to tuning. Not LTA friendly, but heck lah...how many of you using SAFC huh? Alot right? These are proven, REAL ways to mod your car that DEFINITELY promise power gains...although not by much, definitely more than the 0.8hp that was recorded on the dyno with the lightweight pulley. Plus, if it fails or is slighty defective, the harmonic treshold/imbalance could severely damage your engine. I'm not kidding...i've seen it happen, although rare. Careful, he's a 13-year-old armed with a Hotstuff mag and a keyboard. Who knows what else he might spout off next. Oh, and there's other (proven) ways to increase bhp. For example, this TYPE-R sticker that I pasted on my mazda has given me 10 HORSEPOWER INCREASE!!!1one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orac Clutched October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 (edited) My Tus has good sound proofing, so I dont mind the loud roar of simota. Anyway, I can control the roar sound, just dont step on the gas pass 3k rpm on normal roads. Only when entering expressway or changing lanes then probably need to step a bit harder and hear it roar! DIY is easy if u dare to do it on ur own...me thought for a long time b4 really dare to DIY. Coz humans r always affraid of the unknown! :) Total cost less than 150, but time spent maybe 2-3hrs thats all. Overall results to me personally...priceless! Even if the results sucks... I only wasted 150 bucks! not some 200-300! Edited October 6, 2006 by Orac Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orac Clutched October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 I did a search on yahoo.. only found a couple of ads.. selling $120 - $150. How much did u pay for yours? Anyway those are ex.. last time i bought $90+ nia...comes with the clips but no hoses or adaptors, cash n carry. Then u just buy the 3inch piping yourself, then remove the airbox stock filter, plug the 3 inch piping to the empty airbox, then dont even need to buy MAF adaptor,and u're good to go.. Yes, thats exactly what I did! I got my simota at $120 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orac Clutched October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 i experience the same improvements when i mod to closed pod with CAI...however my high end not much improvement thou...cause my CAI piping too long, winding and thick (diameter)...anyone know where i can modified my CAI piping??? my ride civic ES5... Some Tuscani old bird did tell me not to use a long and twisting CAI pipe. Luckily when I bought my aluminium pipe... I only asked for 1 foot long only. So my CAI is only pointing downwards where there is a empty space....not even to the bumper grill. Effect still great...imo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 true. ok i shall read up more den decide want to do it anot. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...