Panda Neutral Newbie November 18, 2002 Share November 18, 2002 Erm... I am sua-ku on these things... for ICE, but A isn't such a good idea on cars, no? Considering factors like heat dissipation, warm up required, cannot play too long, vac-tubes should never be subjected to vibrations etc... Worse case being the **crunch crunch** sound... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie November 18, 2002 Share November 18, 2002 Fabia, Car Audio Class A amp? Genesis dual monobloc .... oh so nice. If U really interested, I can set up one I've done for U to audition. AutoS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie November 18, 2002 Share November 18, 2002 Heh-heh IceRain, So U are a doubter eh. 6 year old Butler Tubedriver Class A vacuum tube hybrid amps, I have in my Vito to run the front system 3-way as well as another system in the cargo area W/ horn compression driver component speakers. Come-cum and be convinced! But seriously jokes aside give me a call 9787-0213 if U wanna take a listen, even bring Ur kakis , I even belanja kopi and prata. Now the new Tube amps are out and they're also Butler designed and built and called the Tubedriver Blue. Very-belly nice. THE BEST! IMO U can double up on the px W/ MacIntosh amps etc and it don't even come close baby! AutoS tok-tok but auditioning will prove either way. Check the website under the same name 4 TubedriverBlue amps. BK Butler is just one of those Geniuses. He designs and builds the hi-est pro-sound amps for Studio Recording and playback for years and then he decided to take some of his genius and allocate it toward building viable car audio amps W/ true tube sound reproduction. Anyone thinking of one of these Tubedriver Blue, I also can recall some I've done for auditioning. Trouble wanna buy now, dunno whether S'pore got stock or not. AutoS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie November 19, 2002 Share November 19, 2002 Nothing to say... So its not just the schtooompin' mobile disco your baby can do, its a mobile symphony as well! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie November 19, 2002 Share November 19, 2002 Yeah Bro, Besides the big blasting out the rear door, the Zoom Vito has 2 other systems for in car listening, as described above. Like I said since Ur interested in audio then come and take a listen to mobile audio. As a fellow enthusiast I value Ur input too. AutoS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear November 20, 2002 Share November 20, 2002 Anyone has any Class A second hand amp to spare/sell? Am looking to try out in my car but not willing to spend. I have a Class A amp and a tube pre-power amp combi at home... trust me... if u r in to New Age or lightweight music, Class A is the way to go. Wah!! back in poly days... learnt about Class A amplifier... but now forgot liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 22, 2002 Share November 22, 2002 Pai seh, side track a bit... Maybe we can arrange the next meetup near your place... Aside, apologise for not getting back to you with regards to my sound system setup.. After one of our last meetup at Seletar Dam with some of the brudder here... They advice not to change anything since I'm changing my car in 10 month time.. Apparently, my 'acceptable' volume is way too high for a normal person... What to do, I used to work in Event Company, can even sleep underneath the speaker while it was on full blast (during party time)... Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie November 26, 2002 Share November 26, 2002 Absolutely! Will be very happy to be involved in the next meet-up! Just let me know when. I can arrange a few vehicles for U guys to audition for those interested. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...