Power Capacitor Distance?

Spinworkx

Hi Bro Issac,

Nice of you to drop by mcf now and then... Hope to see u in meetups...

Oh.. you taking part in EMMA or IASCA this year?

Edited by Bobcatsysop

I just call them using my office phone (overseas call free mah hehehe). price still $25 but they no longer at AMK. They dun have a showroom so have to collect at wendy's place at sengkang.

Hi Bro,

Thanks for the update. Coz I have not been in contact with them for 4 years liao..

Yeah... ok.. for those who want this Digital Voltmeter, can contact HP: 9781-0165 Carol Kuan to collect at Sengkang.

Edited by Bobcatsysop

Bro,

What is you total power rating of the setup at present?

Capacitor are only useful for instantaneous power burst. Once depleted, it will start to charge up by draining from the same power path supplying to ur amps.

Capcitors are only useful when you have a setup with true RMS rating in excess of 2kw. Anything less, a good deep cycle battery would probably be more logical as it is a larger reserve to draw from.

Hi, mind if i ask? What is the deep cycle battery that you mentioned? Is it those high ampere batteries? And whewre to find it?

Hi Bro,

For product information on Optima Deep Cycle Yellow Top Batteries, click here

Where to get?.. Lots of places that sells Batteries and Car audio... I saw them at Stamford Tyres all outlets.

Optima not really that popular after recent complaints about problems. Now most people use EFX deep cycle batteries instead. Deep cycle batteries are not cheap though. $300-$500 genrally.

Wah, this thread was started by me such a long time ago haha...

I've since changed setup twice and now i got rid of the power cap altogether already haha..

Anyways, contacted that Wendy person and the voltmeter is Green LED...meaning the volt indicator is green in colour...so i didn't buy...i was hoping it would be blue or red...green not nice leh...

Lemem go thailand and see can find blue ones or not :) hehe..now no powercap in the boot, not volt meter...so need to get one.

Hi Bro,

<>

Perhaps you could look around for those having 4 meters (2 are digital, 2 analog) in a row that fits nicely into 1-din socket with nice lights if you still got a spare 1-din socket.

Hi Bro,

<

Lemem go thailand and see can find blue ones or not :) hehe..now no powercap in the boot, not volt meter...so need to get one.>>

Mine shows red volt meter reading.. didn't know they changed it to green led now.

Did you have any luck sourcing for this during your Bangkok trip?

Edited by Bobcatsysop