Greddy E-manage Ultimate

Icebrush79

Hi all,

I intend to install ECU piggyback on my car. Prolly will be installing Greddy's E-manage Ultimate.

Just wondering if any bros/sis here have installed the same chip??

What performance boost can be expected and is there any downside/negative after effects post installation?

Will the Fuel Consumption be affected??

Thanks. Fyi my car is the Tom yum Altis.

[:)]

bro,how modded is your Altis?

if its close to stock,i don't see the need of this piggyback.

you can tune it to make your car more powerful or more fuel saving.but the improvement will not be great.

paying about $1.3k for this thingy for a stock car is not worth it in my point of view.

Bro, bascially, my Altis is modded to the stage where my next option is

- ECU

- Super Charge

- Turbo Charge

Thus need some advises from bros here to see if ECU is viable to be tuned. Thks

[flowerface]

Very tempted to but my fren did that some time ago and the Turbo overheated 3 mths later.

In my opinion, Altis is not suitable for TC.

Another fren did the same to his Altis, his Brake pad could not stand the new gained power and he had to

upgrade to Wilwood Brakes. 6 mths ltr, the turbo burnt out. So lan lan lor...

[jawdrop]

i don't get you dude.

ECU mods are different from Supercharged or Turbocharged.

but if you intend to go Turbo or Supercharged,then you will need the piggy back.

but i would suggest standalone for better results.

did both of your friends who did turboed on their Altis had it tuned?

how much was their boost?i guess Altis cannot take more than 5-6psi for stock internals.

Edited by Turbonetics

Stock HP is ard 109, post TC, their HP increased to bet 150 - 160...

But family saloon is still family saloon... [whip]

As for SC, it's even riskier, if caught by LTA, high chances that ur ride will be impounded [bigcry]

go for PNP lo. change to manual then u can upgrade ur exhaust to super free flow. then after that, do stage 3 cam, do nitrous. [:p] so much things u can do b4 ECU. wah didnt know turbo can burn out so fast. they boost until very high or they go tracking a lot? cannot be normal driving overheat right?

Bro, you're refering to Alliance @ Sin Minf Autopoint rite??

Yeah I checked with them liao, its not compliant for 1.6 Altis.

Kinda regret buying an Altis. [:|]

Altis got manual gearbox meh?

i wonder how much is the compression for Altis?

if too high,not suitable for turboed.best is not more than 10:1.

but maybe his friends also psst psst alot causing overheat.or the cooling system is not done properly.

maybe no intercooler.

i think its better to remain stock for Altis.maybe just do some minor mods will do.

Altis is quite fast at high speed right?

Altis can also do cosmetics mods.like yours got stickers.sly.gif

Another fren did the same to his Altis, his Brake pad could not stand the new gained power and he had to

upgrade to Wilwood Brakes. 6 mths ltr, the turbo burnt out. So lan lan lor...

[jawdrop]

ur friend crazy or wat? with added hp, still use stock brake??? [hur]

brake should be the first mod before u go into the dark side [:p]

but my advice for u is to change car ... less worry and less trouble and maybe cheaper too [laugh]

Altis pick-up is quite fast. But the mid end is very laggy. Prolly due to using the 4-2-1 extractor too..

As for cosmetics, nothing left to mod liao, I have stickers already, full Bodykit as well...

[nod]