Saaber Neutral Newbie April 10, 2003 Share April 10, 2003 No lah....where got 147GTA....only available for indent only.....but saw the 156GTA .........but no test drive for that... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 10, 2003 Share April 10, 2003 And the rear seat is too upright........air con not cold enough....plenty of road noise.....but.....plenty of torque...steering feel is good and pretty firm suspension... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 it suits my needs and want 100%.. ... it's a car that will probably put a smile on my face everytime I drive it... will probably look like an idiot but... if only the bloody insurance is cheaper... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 that's why i got so excited mah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 aiyoh.. you too comfortable in your Saab already lah.. ... and why do you need the rear seat to be so inclined for?? it's a driver's car.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 Really quite upright...not good for long distance drive.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zztop Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 haven't seen a Voltz on rd at all. Heard some bros saw it ? went to Kallang with friend to check out PI's Voltz & Accord. PI said a lot of Voltz stuck, can't sell ? Look sleek & more than Accord. Finishing very sad. Cabin materials look cheap. Door handle, console plastic etc.. Good pts are design & rear glass opening. Accord is sleek but cramp in the back seat. PI said quite a juice guzzler... Any Voltz owners out there ?? Comments on performance of car appreciated... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 errmmm... but why compare Voltz with Accord? Can't lah... 2 very different cars leh... Compare Voltz with Stream, Prairie, etc. better... it's more of a MPV... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 Like that, you haven't been on the road much lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zztop Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 trying to decide b/w Voltz or Accord. Granted it's werid to compare the 2. Prefer the Voltz to Rav4 (looks dated). know anyone who own a Voltz? don't really need a 4WD in S'pore abit of a overkill - no off-road. A pseudo- front wheel version will do. Voltz is a cross b/w SUV & stn wagon. CG very low almost like sedan...... but finishing pathetic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 Yep... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 Maybe you can consider the Caldina? I think my frens may decide to go for that instead of Voltz... Caldina has even lower CG than Voltz, so probably more of the s wagon side whereas Voltz higher so more of the SUV side... Caldina is about $92-93k with almost same spec as the Voltz but front and rear disc brake. Voltz about $98k? But only front disc brakes. I think you are paying more because it is a rebadged Pontiac than anything. IMO, the Caldina has a much better interior overall. Voltz has nicer silver-rimmed dash, but very dated looking air-con control Can't comment on much performance coz the PI only allowed us to drive up and down the ground floor carpark at AML, Ubi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zztop Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 yeap, may consider Caldina. It's better made (Jap) with better specs. but not as spacious as Voltz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 (edited) Not as spacious? Hmmm... I tot it is more... bigger boot space I think coz it's longer... But between these and Accord, it depends on your need loh.. you have family? Like I said earlier both Voltz and Caldina are 5-seaters.. but really depends on the size of your passengers!! for me... if want to spend $92k, I'll go for the Hyundai Tuscani.. Edited April 11, 2003 by Mojoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zztop Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 which PI can I catch a glimpse of Caldina ? appreciate if u can recommend. hardly see any this days Not keen on Hyundai. thks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 I saw it at Global Car Assist in Ubi's AML... ground floor... check it out... Voltz also there for you to compare, along with Accord... Not keen on Hyundai? Dun like that leh... .. Korean cars improved a lot already lah.. I like the Tuscani (more than the Celica actually) and I guess if it's not badged by Hyundai, probably more will like it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zztop Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 thks. at least now i have something to do on wkends. actually just wanted something affordable with lots of space. quite sick of run-of-the-mill sedan. with pseudo suv u can stick or retrieve things while in car.....don't have to get out & open the freaking boot....got lots of crap in the card all the time, like a second room..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 Ha ha... sharing room with bro so with 2 grown men, my car IS my 2nd home.. Caldina and Voltz would probably appeal to different people... Take your time! Or you can also consider the Air Trek... a black Air Trek is fierce! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...