Meetup 20 Dec....

Coolbreeze90

Spend sometime to look for CDs hor. You can go CD Plus at Times Square on level 9, they have some of the best collection. If not, you can look for CD warehouse. Cheap and good as well. No GST some more in HK.

No more issues with the cap. I have followed the manual to run the wires so shldnt be a problem already.

Now the boot looks ok... Though still not my expectations....

cant tune these days... too sick.....

But then, feel that my system is not really wat i wanted....

No names will be mentioned here.

I dun wan any problem...

Just that want to prevent any newbs from falling into the same hole i fell into...

Maybe i will start a thread on it.... For those that wan the dirt on come down this fri, will share more...

Anyway, the issue is still not settled for those that know what i am talking about.

well i checked up on my theory since it's been a while since i touched all these electrical theories. so far no change to the original idea. the cap + connects to amp +, doesn't care whether it's primary or secondary.

the cap - connects to car chassis ground. and u could connect to amp secondary - if you fear the secondary - DEFINITELY needs to be grounded, or if u're sure it doesn't then u could leave it disconnected like what the installer did. this is amp-design-specific - perhaps they have a common convention, this i dont know. so did your manual say secondary ground MUST be grounded as well, or the entire amp board shares common ground?

usually they should share common ground in most designs.

which means if this is right, ur installer isn't wrong. but if the amp says secondary ground is independent, then installer is wrong.

good good start dirty thread. lots of people here like to talk dirty.

Electronics wise, i am not very sure whether grounding it to a common point or not will matter...

All i know is to follow instructions. Like that wun go wrong. Cause if wrong, can screw the people who make it...

As for dirty thread, i will start it when i am feeling better.....

Now sick like a freaking dog in the rain....

so your manual says the secondary negative needs to connect somewhere lah? then ok lor better follow its advice. connect 1) to cap negative and 2) to chassic ground .. like that y-junction lor, or separate also cant, doesn't matter since they're all connected.

But then, feel that my system is not really wat i wanted....

No names will be mentioned here.

I dun wan any problem...

Just that want to prevent any newbs from falling into the same hole i fell into...

Maybe i will start a thread on it.... For those that wan the dirt on come down this fri, will share more...

Anyway, the issue is still not settled for those that know what i am talking about.

Erm, is it Wed or Fri? Would like to come down to learn a little more abt ICE...