Sarong1 1st Gear December 20, 2006 Share December 20, 2006 I am doing you folks a favour, by dispensing these good CDs at prices I couldn't have done so for anyone else...so...pls turn up with enuf cash...no credit, cheque or "can I borrow to test first"...I have to learn from Slonez & Leo's experiences...not trying to infer anyone..."but if got similiarities, its purely coincidental" (Lu You Lei Tong, Chun Xu Qiao He)... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slonez Clutched December 20, 2006 Share December 20, 2006 That night may not be the same night. That's a good one! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slonez Clutched December 20, 2006 Share December 20, 2006 hi bro may i know where's the meeting place and what time you guys meet? how to identify you guys when im there. Would like to join in the crowd. Cheers Meeting place: Nasi Padang shop in MacPherson A few shop away from the Kopitiam Food Court facing PIE flyover. Time: 9.30pm onwards See you! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched December 20, 2006 Share December 20, 2006 Hi guys, Great meeting up with u guys tonight, been a great learning experience =) See ya all next week!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slonez Clutched December 20, 2006 Share December 20, 2006 No problem. You're welcome to drop by anytime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaihot5 Neutral Newbie December 21, 2006 Share December 21, 2006 hi guys I had a great experience last night, did not know there are so many technical things in order to achieve that perfect setting. Thanks to bro shooter who guided me througout the night with his valuable advice. Will definitely come around the next meetup... Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perseus76 2nd Gear December 21, 2006 Share December 21, 2006 ok, went to the meetup, pick up many things, and go home with lots of information. Tks guys......i am trying to detoxify myself, becos, i dont want spent so much into ICE at the moment, maybe later......... Have already decided on my setup, if i can get them done in time, I will go down next wed again for comments from u seniors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shooter Neutral Newbie December 21, 2006 Share December 21, 2006 Hi Chaihot5, You Are most welcome. But you don't say till like this leh. I'm a newbie. Very Pai Sei wan. If you drop by next round. Maybe can get advise from Uncle Bob or Patrick. This two person tuning tok kong wan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged December 21, 2006 Share December 21, 2006 yo bro, thank so much for the help last nite.... kena poison by Ken again last nite... with new CD, it is double poison.... ....hmmmm.... new amp and speaker... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolbreeze90 Neutral Newbie December 21, 2006 Author Share December 21, 2006 eh dun shy leh... U also not bad one wat... Now your system sounds much much better then mine and alot others i have heard lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie December 21, 2006 Share December 21, 2006 good luck on your purchase! even after installation, still can do a bit of tuning, like determine how much rear speakers should play, how much +bass and +treble is realistic, how much left-right balance is suitable, and whether the doors require further soundproofing based on new setup (likely to be required, see the other post, can do light-weight one). even the active sub requires a bit of tuning - what frequency it should play, how loud, etc. if u have not spent the $ yet, really, dont have to fear 2nd hand products, cos u save about 30-50% often, and many still have warranty cos they're sold soon after purchase. it's usually not products that are spoilt then sell, cos people here USUALLY not that bad. it's cos they find they want better sound, then they sell and upgrade. browse the forums lor, for me i would take 2nd hand. u just have to pay installer to install the items. e.g. i saw CDT CL-61 selling second hand about $350 / 2 = $175. i saw some 4 channel amps. some days back got 5-channel, even better, that one is infinity $250 only. 4 channels also got $200-300. but if u intend to have focus+sub in future and dowan to spend $ on more amps, 5 channels better. i saw rear speakers (coaxial) being sold also. not sure which ones. even the blaupunkt $100 TH132 can be used as rear speakers - but they're not coaxial, so have to stick the tweeter somewhere. active subs are selling 2nd hand about $150-250 depending on model. u dont intend to do any DIY right? happy shopping! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolbreeze90 Neutral Newbie December 21, 2006 Author Share December 21, 2006 Wah bro, U dishing out alot of sound advice man.... I agree with the 2nd hand products but have to take into consideration that with the purchase of a used product, there might not be any confirmation of its usability. But if you are really into saving money, there are alot more advice that you can pick up from the real lao lao lao jiao fr MCF. I have saved at least 2k on my car liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shooter Neutral Newbie December 21, 2006 Share December 21, 2006 Roland... Don't rush into thing. One at a time, I think you have to stop changing stuff in your set up. Since you have install a new amp. Let it run in first. you should try to play with the TA on your 9855 and even can consider changing the tweeter mounting position. New item WILL NOT sound good if is not tune... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shooter Neutral Newbie December 21, 2006 Share December 21, 2006 Mine you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shooter Neutral Newbie December 21, 2006 Share December 21, 2006 Well said Hyun. Good advise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie December 21, 2006 Share December 21, 2006 > I agree with the 2nd hand products but have to take into consideration that with the purchase of a used product, there might not be any confirmation of its usability. i think so far we seldom hear of people buy 2nd hand product got problem hor.. so it's luck lor, but the chances don't seem that high. and usually 2nd hand products are long life enough to last us for at least 2 years or more, until almost time to retire them and use that as an excuse to UPGRADE hehehe. and the chance of having spoilt 2nd hand product is probably less than the chance installer can screw u with a bad install. interesting huh? no justice in this world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perseus76 2nd Gear December 21, 2006 Share December 21, 2006 i have no problem with 2nd products. in fact i dont mind getting 2nd hand HU, just that I dont feel good getting 2nd hand subs, amps and speakers.....u never know the condition.......... but as of now, i do not want to spend too much on ICE, so I will be keeping my HU for the time being, till they gave way, then i got excuse to Upgrade. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie December 21, 2006 Share December 21, 2006 Hi Bro, After late last night, you going 3-way active liao? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...