Meetup 20 Dec....

Coolbreeze90

> Would like to come down to learn a little more abt ICE...

> Sales Consultant at Tan Chong Ubi (Nissan)

> Feel free to call Isaac at 9753 0794 for the latest pricing of Nissan cars, no obligations!

hehe, learn more about ICE ah? 1st thing to learn is if customer say i dowan the stock unit! discount a bit leh gimme empty shell ... then u'll reply, sure! no problem! i UNDERSTAND PERFECTLY.

joking lah .. but i find all these stock units that "come with cars" a bit wasteful sometimes, cos many owners end up not really liking and sticking to it. even if they dun play ICE.

Erm, I actually do coz I am one of those customers! [laugh]

Immediately after run-in, my car was "thrown" at my installer for 1 week...

Well, bo pian mah... U wouldn't wan ur new car to come soundless rite? So the best the company can do is to give an ok one, so if u not into ICE, at least u got something to listen to other den engine sound and road noise [:p] and they dun have to pay extra to get tat.

the cost of having a car amounts to something like S$30 a day at least, on the average. imagine throwing at the installer for 1 week, that's S$210 gone. the COE clock is ticking ...

if only there's a way to install all these components while the car is still not out on the roads. $210. imagine more complex work, let's say people playing mods with like exhaust, bodykit etc, repainting, stickers ... or in the case of ICE, custom fibreglassing, tuning, burning in the ICE etc ... and for more expensive cars it might be like $40+ a day of ownership cost. imagine 10 days, that's $400. $400 can buy quite a bit of stuff! heck, if u give $400 discount to customer, he might just buy your car ...

also, people who change cars would be "out of a car" like you, for 1 week. there's no facility for some kind of overlap period to own 2 cars - one still in the workshop, the other waiting to scrap/sell.

but i suppose car companies got no space to "leave the cars there" for u to do work on. and nobody's gonna tow the car free to workshops to let u work first.

well if there's an option to throw away the stock ICE system and save $100 or $200, even that is still $ mah. and for those whose HU comes "integrated beautifully" into the dashboard, no option to dismantle and replace with DIN-sized holders. then need to go "custom fabricate dash panel" at 3rd party workshop after the integrated unit kenna taken out.

lots of inflexibilities still ... means got room to improve! heh.

no leh some things dun last .. like my tannoy mercury m3 .. hardly play them, now resurrected them but the silk tweeter coating flaking off .. and it's only been 8-9 years ...

the meetup is on wed but i do not wish to bad mouth anyone so i will not dish any dirt durin the meetup.

Just wan to educate those that i am close to on another day.

Same time can let them educate any of their friends that wan to join us in this poisonous journey of I.C.E.....

Heehee.... Just join us and look ard lor.

Maybe you will see some systems that will wow you or maybe you have a system that will wow us instead? smile.gifsmile.gif

My system very lousy one... everything second hand.....

People sit inside i also embaressed.... heeheesweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

so i just lugged them into my computer room liao. the table's wide, blocking centrestage. so i placed them a la car audio style, 70 degrees off to my left, and right, toed in seriously ... gotta lug in my active sub too .. no sub buay sai leh ...

Hmm... seems like a good idea not to go [sweatdrop]

dun realli have $$$ to spend liao, so even if tio poison have to endure the pain & the agony! [laugh]

> dun realli have $$$ to spend liao, so even if tio poison have to endure the pain & the agony!

oh really? look at coolbreeze. he say no money to upgrade donno how many rounds already.

Will try to be there...

Gonna strip my entire car and change everything from speakers to amp to woofer to a full DB Drive setup tomorrow...or rather today since its 2am :)

Dunno if will be too tired to go down...but if i'm up to it..i'll be there :)

Folks that are going down tonite, pls bring along cash. I am letting go some of my CD collection as well at the meetup tonite, just one nite. Some are audiophiles, some are limited edition CDs while some are good test CDs. Prices range from $10 to $50. Strictly no testing pls for I am afraid the CDs will not return back in piece. Thanks and I see you all tonite. wink.gif