Thug Clutched January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 Hello brothers, anyone of u have any idea where is the perfect place to do the above? I'm driving a Honda Civic ESi. Thanks in advance. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 Gary's Engineering Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chevycavy 1st Gear January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 Do you know if Gary's Engineering bore the whole throttle body and change to a larger butterfly? Or do they just bore the opening of the throttle that's all? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched January 11, 2007 Share January 11, 2007 i had experienced using a big bore trottle. Just a word of caution.....u may lost some ' torque at gear 3 or so....not too sure why Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear January 11, 2007 Share January 11, 2007 So many places to do it... Easiest would be to take the throttle body off a DC2 (old 1.8L Interga Type R). It would be good if you could invest in PnP (port N polish)... Personaly experience is that you will get instant throttle respond (which is a joy to drive) but dun expect too much power thou...prob unlease a couple of ponies the very most. Try KST (Kim Seng Teck), Auto Dynamac, GTR Engineering or as mentioned, Gary Engineering. For PnP...look for Ah Wee from BVO at Sin Ming...he is good and not cheap. Expect a grand for your 4 pot 16v. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Replica_77 Neutral Newbie January 11, 2007 Share January 11, 2007 If not wrong, its half bore and no change of butterfly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chevycavy 1st Gear January 11, 2007 Share January 11, 2007 Haf u done any tuning after using big bore throttle? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Replica_77 Neutral Newbie January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 anything that involves air and fuel, tuning should be done. if no piggyback, then just wait for the ECU to "adapt". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zulu4 Neutral Newbie January 17, 2007 Share January 17, 2007 BVO does port and polish? had no idea... do they have a flow bench or is it all "guess-timation"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 Who in SG has a flow bench ? I dun know any who has it...but maybe recently some decided to get one in. For ah wee...its all his experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 there is a workshop at AMK auto point that specialise in port and polish and they do have flow bench.i forgot the workshop name. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chevycavy 1st Gear January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 Is it autotronic on the 3rd floor? The one with the dyno machine? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zulu4 Neutral Newbie January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 i know ah wee is very experienced but would prefer objective flow bench tested results as a first choice. anyone knows of the shop in AMK autopoint? name and labour cost? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 No comment. But I trust him lor...cos he has done a very good job. Butt feeling and dyno shows improvements...not a lot lah...I remember mine was less than 10 bhp gain. Can't remember liao. FR on that shop in AMK ok if you doing your PnP there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dfx16 6th Gear January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 (edited) AMK Autopoint level 5 Shop got no name sign board But there's a banner inside I forgotten its name written Last i was quoted from the boss @ 1k and above (Ride vary) Need minimum 3 days to complete Appointment needed Edited January 18, 2007 by Dfx16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zulu4 Neutral Newbie January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 is that inclusive of labour for removing the cylinder head or just the PnP alone? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dfx16 6th Gear January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 I had no idea as i didnt enquire much after that ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...