Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie January 17, 2007 Share January 17, 2007 Ok.. no problem.. Will get it for you.. See you this Friday Bishan meetup. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged January 17, 2007 Share January 17, 2007 Thank you Uncle Bob.... need your ears too when we meet up to audit the setup... got another round of tunning after CNY... so need to get as much feedback as possible... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 any1 going for the ICE Buay Kum Guan Bishan Friday meetup tomorrow? was tied up yesterday, didn't have a chance to get any feedback on my correction of the tng-tng-tng-tng. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 Very tempted to go...never go before :) May need your help in the TA part of THAT song again :) een trying for weeks now but somehow just can't get it like how you did for me the last time :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 sure, we can try, but remember, it's usually a bad mistake to get a deaf person to tune your car. it's like getting a blind man to bring you to the Bishan ICE Buay Kum Guan friday meetup! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 (edited) Hi Bro, << Very tempted to go...never go before :)>> Do you know the exact location? It's at the other side of Bishan Golf Driving range where there is a bigger car park that points to the kopitiam that has a signboard at the entrance "Nature Park Seafood Village" at 603, Sin Ming Ave. Look for us seated near the "Nature Park Beer Garden" kopitiam. If it is stlll raining by 10pm, we will move to a sheltered MSCP nearby at De Courtyard at Block 237A Bishan Street 22. Edited January 18, 2007 by Bobcatsysop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 Thank Uncle Bob, David, Michael & Hyun for the valuable inputs, suggestions and advise on my setup.... I know more works to be done.... will let it run in longer and see how it goes... maybe time to read the manual and do some tunning myself... .... I am both blind and deaf, so try my luck... cannot get any worst I suppose.... less the whole ICE blew up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 Hi Bro, Best is to copy down ALL your current settings on an excel spreadsheet and keep for record. You can copy mine sample format so that whatever you do, you can always revert back to your last most comfortable tuning setting. Do a new worksheet for different days for record purposes if you can be bothered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 Hi Roy, Hyun, Who else are going for the Friday Bishan Meetup?.Hyun, you, me? who else?. click here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 NO problem...i'll ,make my way there tomorrow about 9pm or so :) There got makan right? Need to have dinner there also hehe.. Good news is, i managed to find the settings you did for me last time in my notebook YEAH!!!...so i changed it back to that setting and i'm pretty sure THAT song...i got the backup voals slightly left now :) Uncle Bob, tomorrow you can listen and tell me if you can spot it la...maybe it's just me conforting myself only haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 u know why the backup vocal is on left side or not? cos i deaf in right ear mah. so i was tuning so that it should be correctly placed on the right side. but cos i can't hear clearly i ended up tuning to left side. nevermind lor, since u like it that way, hehehehe .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 So, what is THAT song? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 Hi Bro, There is a Seafood Village there... so lots of nice food for your dinner... ask Hyun what's good.. he eats there most of the time. This one must hear... really interesting.. only getting the TA right will give THAT song having the left 2 choir singers distinctly away from the lead singer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 Hi Bro, THAT song is the EMMA 2005/2006 Track 12 for Imaging Staging Soundstage track Backing Vocals left to left centre and right to right centre.. Bro Spinworkx, You only remember the left centre backup choir singers.. but there is also right to right centre as well as left to left centre and not just left of the lead singer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 Oh, THAT song... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goodspeed Clutched January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 Hi Bro,Best is to copy down ALL your current settings on an excel spreadsheet and keep for record. You can copy mine sample format so that whatever you do, you can always revert back to your last most comfortable tuning setting. Do a new worksheet for different days for record purposes if you can be bothered. Bro can have ur formate.. i thinking should also follow ur style to keep a record... thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 (edited) Hi Bro, It's nothing.. just a very simple format using One excel file but use one worksheet for every different setting and name it with the date. I had screen captured this spreadsheet to a JPG file for others to download or view. Just click here Edited January 18, 2007 by Bobcatsysop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie January 18, 2007 Share January 18, 2007 > only getting the TA right will give THAT song having the left 2 choir singers distinctly away from the lead singer. my home speakers are not positioned ideally and i'm too lazy to shift them around, but i can still get an idea of the intended stage. it seems that the "just to be with you" 2 jokers aren't standing very far away. sure, they're a little left, but thru my home speakers they're not like 50% left ... but perhaps someone with a properly-tuned home system like mr kebaya can enlighten us on how near they should be, just to be with you ....? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...